Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 42 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Bruce G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good clean hotel
Location, cleanliness, heated room (cold weather)
The stay at Killara Inn was quite comfortable. Car parking was quite close to the room. We were in the Inn for a family occasion nearby and suited our purposes quite adequately.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Bruce G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfortable accommodation on way to Sydney
Clean, quiet inside, close to transport
The Killara Inn is well situated for travel to the North Shore area of Sydney, and public transport to the city. Also it is within 20 minutes to join the M1 freeway to the north. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have tea/coffe, iron, laundry and are cleaned daily. Will stay there again.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Adele G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Killara Inn
Great location on North shore, good price, free parking and resturant specialising in Indian food. Clean and everything worked.
Good
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Leanne K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Killara Motor Inn
Great location, parking & room size
I felt the room needed a bit of an overhaul, the curtains were mouldy and didn't even close properly for privacy.Some of the bathroom plumbing and fittings needed attention too.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

William S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Ok but noisy
Location
Ok
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Dylan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Review
minibar, good staff and room service
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Megan B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
My recent stay
Location; balcony and fresh air instead of aircon; friendly staff
A lovely place to stay and I'll use it again
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Carole A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great convenient location
location, parking, large room
We stay here whenever we visit or drive through Sydney as it's on the highway in a pleasant area and close to the train to go into the city.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Rosalind S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
homely comfort
location for our purpose, large room size, convenience
It is not the most luxurious hotel but it suited our purpose as we had a wedding to attend in St Ives. Room was large for the 3 of us and it was close to restaurants, train station and bus stop.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Jeremy T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
efficient, functional
location, convenience, price
what I expected
Reviewed June 25, 2014