Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Joyce N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location near central station
good location. near to chinatown. room is spacious.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

I-CHEN L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Good
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Kristina G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
rip off for a shoe box sized room
friendly staff except one
Dont bother pictures are deceiving the rooms are tiny and some staff are very rude and unhelpful also got charged for the mini bar that I didn't use and finally got a refund after the fourth time asking
Reviewed December 02, 2014

JENNY C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
A rendezvous in Central Sydney.
The team at the Bar is a lot friendlier and more accommodating than the Front desk team.
Excellent location, great bar staff. The hotel would have garnered higher ratings if the Front Desk staff were to provide friendlier customer service. Also the hotel appointed bus transfer company's vehicle and service is horrible. Does not reflect good branding for Rendezvous.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Mark W. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
My Hotel of Choice for Sydney
Location - Value - Facilities
I always stay here - once again worthwhile
Reviewed December 01, 2014

james W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Review
Location to Central station and UTS
Trouble free, cheerily gave me an early check in when I arrived early
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Mark C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
All about location
Location Price Convenient
Great stay with a friendly gentleman who made my check in experience one that set the standards for my whole experience of my stay. Warm and uplifting. Thanks
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Graham L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Average City Hotel
Location
The great thing about the hotel is its proximity to the Central Station. Stayed here on my last day in Sydney hence was really convenient to just head to the airport from the Central Station. Apart from that, service is pretty decent, staff are friendly but apart from that the room is very basic.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Jani T. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Easy stay in Rendez-vous
location and the vicinity to public transportation
We had no problem staying in Rendezvous hotel. Rooms were fine and clean. Only problem we had was confusion about breakfasts included in the price. It seems Agoda sold more breakfast than hotel was willing to give. We did not agree on their "pay for 2 get 1" policy. Still today Agoda/hotel did not come in front and refund the breakfasts!
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Tay Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Hotel in a convenient location
Stone throw away from Chinatown train station, darling harbor and main train stn
Reviewed November 28, 2014