Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

HOW T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
great location
the hotel is minutes walk from the central station, very convenient and lots of great good food, will definitely stay there again
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Mimi S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location
situated just 5-10 minutes from Chinatown precinct and Central train station. However can be a little scary when coming home after dark due to some homeless people sleeping outside! There were no secured entrance which would have been better.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Chia J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Service
the hotel aware that we are in honey moon trip. They specially prepare a sparkling white wine and a greeting card for us. a big surprise and really appreciated.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Piti R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best location to stay in Sydney :)
Very convenient to go around the city and everywhere :)
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Bruce T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
ABC
A lot of noise as my room was near housekeeping store on the 8th floor. Some additional training is needed to remind staff to keep the noise down.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Vikas K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel
Good location
Reviewed April 18, 2016

elizabeth Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
very disappointing
would not recommend this hotel, the photos are not at all like the rooms, the rooms are so old and shabby, needs an over haul big time, dirty marks on walls at the reception area, paint coming off , we had paid for an suite excutive , they tryed to give us one 3 rd fllr up, it was so run down, marks on walls, scuff marks everywhere, windows,mirrors, walls all had finger prints on , it was sooo bad, we complained , got shifted up to the excutive suite which we should have had in the begining , which was what we had payed for , they tryed to pull the wool over our eyes, , the lift was so old and dirty, and smelly, there is no way this hotel is a 4 star, the room we got wasnt much better, marks everywhere, hardly any hot water, plug in the sink , couldnt work, just so basic, it wasnt funny, not at all like the photos they have on here to look at, very misleading, so noisy from all the traffic, one night they had work man out side all night the drilling from the workers kept us awake all night, this hotel is in need of a make over big time. so disappointing .
Reviewed April 17, 2016

KAN C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
nice staff.good location.
nealy central train station,everywhere can walk by,also can take train so easily !!!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Lillian B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Better than I expected.
My disappointment was with Internet access. The access method was clumsy, the service spotty and not reliable. Otherwise, I enjoyed the simple elegance of the furnishings and the professionalism of staff
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Vanessa W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent, value for money, location was great and staff were helpful
Will certainly be back, hopefully with the kids next time
Reviewed March 30, 2016