arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 181 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sok Y.
Singapore
November 04, 2015
Adequate for our need
The location of this hotel is the best. It is sufficiently near to our family in North Ryde. It is also near to Macquarie Shopping Centre, which is a plus as it makes it easy for us to get our food.
Unable to comment on other facilities in the hotel as we did not use them. We encountered issues with the room's aircon on the last 2 nights of our stay. We could smell the exhaust and cooking fumes from the hotel's kitchen through our room's aircon and along the corridor.

Jonathan B.
Australia
October 30, 2015
Frustrating
Location, cleanliness
The hotel is of reasonable quality, although nothing special. It is close to Macquarie University and related businesses if you are working there. However, it was very frustrating that the air conditioning did not work and that there was so much noise in the mornings. Employees started noisily trimming hedges at about 8 AM on one morning. On the other morning there was a power blackout, which may not have been the hotel's fault, but a noisy alarm bell rang for several hours, again starting early in the morning. The windows had to be left open because the air conditioning didn't work, making the noise even worse. If you book this hotel I would recommend asking for a room not facing the front entrance. In any case it is not worth the cost.

Peter F.
Australia
October 01, 2015
Mr
Location Location and Location
Very good

Jody W.
Australia
October 01, 2015
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Location, Parking, Friendly Staff

hengkie P.
Indonesia
September 29, 2015
My night in Macquarie University.
Best location for people who visit Macquarie University.

Peter F.
Australia
September 07, 2015
My stay
Location near lecture theature, Quite and friendly service

Roy I.
Indonesia
September 04, 2015
Good
Clean, Good Location
Satisfied

debbie M.
New Zealand
August 25, 2015
Terrible hotel
Very poor hotel, the rooms were barely cleaned, the breakfast was cheap and nasty. Did not like that they only had vending machines and no coffee shop.

Prihan M.
Sri Lanka
August 08, 2015
A good Location
It was close to the university,The breakfast was good and the place was very clean
The stay was good and it's a good place for the people who are visiting the university as it is very close to the uni, the breakfast was good and the place was very clean.The only problem I would see is the hotel has too many rules and regulations compared to the other hotels and also the staff performance, specially at the reception area is very bad and they don't treat you like customers, in terms of customer caring, it's bad.

Catherine H.
Australia
July 20, 2015
Great Value Conveniently Located Hotel
value, location, quiet
My husband and I stayed at the Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde when we travelled to Sydney from interstate for a weekend in Sydney. If you have a car the hotel is very conveniently located. It was very quiet (even with the window open), very clean, and all you need if you are just after a bed. It was exceptional value for money. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.