arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (432)

Business travelers (76)

Couples (194)

Solo travelers (73)

Families with young children (32)

Families with older children (24)

Groups (33)

Very good
7.9
based on 432 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.2
Location
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6

8.8 Bridget L.
Australia
April 03, 2016
melbourne traveller
great location. excellent value

8.4 ALAN L.
Australia
March 31, 2016
value
eating, drinking and parking inconvenient

8 Charles B.
Australia
March 29, 2016
not bad
Charge $1for credit card imprint. Rather give my dollar to homeless

7.7 Ruo C.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Everything u need
Clean rooms and linens, great location - just a stones throw away from subway. Proper dishwashing amenities provided with sink, cutleries, utensils and a microwave.
2nd time staying at Travelodge hotels. Up to standard with clean linens provided. Spacious rooms for 2 large luggages, a pram, backpack and misc stuffs. Could have been better if there's: 1) a ramp up the lobby for strollers 2) More chairs at the lobby's waiting area. 3) unlimited wifi access (100mb for 24hrs is too little) also, became difficult to connect even though hardly used the 100mb available.

8.4 Rai A.
Indonesia
March 31, 2016
clean and center hotel
great location ,clean , nice staf

6.8 Fanny M.
Australia
May 29, 2016
Farily average in most areas
Pretty cheap and good location but the facilities are quite basic in comparison. Short stay is best.

8.8 Ma V.
Australia
March 08, 2016
Review
Staff are welcoming and helpful.

8.3 maria C.
Australia
January 08, 2016
convenient & clean
location, kitchenette, staff
We came to Sydney for the new years eve fireworks. The hotel was in a good location. The staff were very helpful & friendly. My only criticism would be that the bathrooms need updating & they need much better disability access. We had an elderly relative that stayed at the hotel in a wheelchair & there was no easy access. We had to go to the back of the hotel, ring a buzzer & someone would come down to let us in. Very unsafe especially at night.

7.7 Juznida I.
Malaysia
January 02, 2016
good location
location,room size,location
The location's good in the heart of Sydney CBD, within walking distance of train and bus station.

8.8 James C.
United States of America
May 03, 2016
Great transport from airport and to surrounding ar
Hotel staff were extremely nice and provided room early as it was available in the morning once arrived. Rooms weren't new but for the price worth the price spent especially coming up to the holiday period. Would stay again and a great place to just sleep and explore the amazing city!