arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2780 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Michael S.
Australia
September 22, 2015
Slowest lifts in Sydney
Location, Price, Clean rooms
The hotel must have the slowest lifts in Sydney exacerbated by the house keeping staff hogging them during the morning peak.

roderick G.
Philippines
September 21, 2015
location
location, value for money

Thomas A.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2015
Good value, clean and comfortable
Good value, clean and comfortable

Theresa L.
Philippines
September 18, 2015
My first vacation in sydney
Value is ok l. Rooms are okay
Its ok. Bus stops are 10-15 min. Walk. The shopping and grocery area is 15-20 mins walk. Staffs are not accomodating and friendly.

Kevin R.
Indonesia
September 17, 2015
bad experience, lost my belongings at the hotel
nice location
basically I chose the hotel for its location. I stayed for nights at the hotel, the rooms not cleaned everyday which is not good. Well the worst thing that happened is, on my last day during noon time I came back to the hotel after buying some things (vitamins, peanuts and a drinking bottle valued around 150 - 200 AUD) and left it left it inside the room (as I was in a hurry and didn't have any thoughts of my belongings will be gone missing, I just left it in the room and didn't put it in my baggage). I checked out (even left a good tip in the room) then went back to Jakarta, and finally realized after I finished packing out that those things I mentioned above have gone missing. Tried to contact the hotel and of course they wouldn't admit such things (said that have been checked to camera footage and everything). Well, just a bad experience and be in mind to keep ALL your belongings and lock it safely in your baggage during your stay.

Sharon T.
Malaysia
September 16, 2015
An Enjoyable Stay, Happy Customer!
location, Friendly Staffs, Comfortable Bed
I enjoyed my stay at Travelodge Sydney Hotel, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the nearest "Museum" Train Station, it was just 3 mins walk. There were also convenient shops and coffee shops nearby. The only thing that the hotel should improved was their room service, the staffs should knock the door instead of just open the door directly without the acknowledgement of the guest. After all, it was still a pleasant stay.

Kalaivani R.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
Fantastic
Location, Staff
Great hotel

Daniel L.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Decent hotel
Central location, in the city
Clean room and bathroom, what you need to be comfortable. Walls may be a bit thin for some people so be mindful of that

Jenny T.
Singapore
September 13, 2015
Good
Location, price, clean
About 5-10 mins walk from station.

Mok J.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
Comfortable and Convenience Stay
Well arranged room, Clean and well managed, Convenience Location
Staff are helpful and friendly. Check in and check out are smooth. Although an early check in was not available, staff quickly provided a space to store my baggage so that I can go around freely. Room amenities are sufficiently provided and the room was tidy up nicely everyday.