Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2795 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Naphatsawan C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Really enjoy it
Reasonable price, friendly stuff, very quick check out
All good.. I like the holel. Hopefully I will come back again
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Karen L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Very Basic
The Staff; one block from Hyde Park; one block from bus and train.
Everything was 'tired' eg. linen, furniture, pillows. No topsheet on the bed (just doona); had to utilize a cushion for a pillow; towels were tiny and worn. Bathrooms were mouldy and not particularly clean/fresh. Airconditioning was cold and couldn't be adjusted further. Television is tiny, as is the refrigerator; bed is wooden base, i.e. extremely firm. No view from any direction that I could find. No bar. Rooms are very small. The staff however are friendly and very accommodating.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

XIE G. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
centrally located
1. great location 2. walking distance to subway station. 3. nice room
It's close to subway station and bus stops. Very easy to travel around. Rooms are nice, good enough for a brief holiday.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Siew K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Foreign staff and Housekeeping are terrible!!
Only the local staff showed some courtesy and smile.
Housekeeper dumped our clothes on the floor. On top of that, they refused to replace or replenish hand towels, shower gel and shampoo. There are no bedroom slipper and the carpet is very filthy. The PRC or any other foreign staff cannot express themselves and did not project a friendly image when approached.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

David T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Quite a good standard facility
Cleanliness , staff courtesy, bed.
Quite good except at five a m when I had to leave early there was no hot water in the shower.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lyle B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Underwhelming.
Location.
Underwhelming. Staff overworked and unhappy. Problems with logistics , bookings etc. Too full of large tour groups. Unfriendly vibe.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Mary-Anne S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Handy location
Proximity to public transport, city fringe location, quiet
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Johan L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Worth a Try
Easy, Compact, Close
7mins walk from Museum Station, easy check in-out. That's why i would stay again.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Abdel B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent
Service, location, and affordable.
I had lots of fun and enjoyed my stay i will certainly recommend this to all my friends.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Lori H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great staff, room smelt a bit like cigarettes
Simple check in, central location, good kitchenette facilities in room
Stayed 2 nights at Travelodge Sydney, very pleasant staff and nice room but smelt a little of cigarette smoke. Also saw a cockroach run into the crockery cupboard. Otherwise the room appeared very modern and clean. Staff were happy to bring up 2 wine glasses within a couple of minutes when we asked.
Reviewed July 08, 2014