Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Cherryven A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Fun in the sun!
Clean and spacious room. Comfy beds.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Andrew S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean & new
Clean New no personality
Great clean new breakfast was ok no windows no balcony hmmm
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Peter S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Central location, ease of access to attractions
Location, Staff and shuttle service
Following my stay I intended to contact the Hotel to applaud them for their performance. Nothing was to much trouble, the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The location was excellent and provided ease of access to all of the Sydney sites. The shuttle service to and from the Airport was great and any staff requests were attended to promptly - would I stay with you again - yes, without hestitation and would recommend your Hotel to others. My only bug bears was the amount of smokers and smoking debris (butts) you had to walk through both entering and leaving the Hotel each occasion - this detracted from the overall presentation. I also beleive that the Breakfast deal arrangement should be set at the one cost as opposed to getting a cheaper rate if you bought the vouchers in advance - I can understand from a business perpsective why this is done but I beleive it is counterproductive in the long run. Should be able to purchase the vounchers for the set value of $14.00 at any time. Much appreciated the opportunity to comment. Both my Daughter and I had a lovely time, Thank you.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Gordon C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Hidden Gem
Fast early check in. Spacious, modern well kept clean room with a great bed. Excellent full breakfast.
We used the hotel as a centrally located venue for a short city stay. The Travelodge Sydney Hotel met and exceeded our expectations. A pleasing room, friendly staff rounded off with a hearty breakfast. We will use this hotel again.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Grace B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Well accessible
convenient, clean and central
Very nice, check was a easy, staff was friendly. Lots of restaurant located near by, so did not have to travel far for food when we are tired. Nearby walk to train station and nice park nearby. Staff was helpful, room was clean and cosy, Breakfast was very nice.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Thorsten M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good for a short city trip
location,
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Malcolm B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value for money, Nothing more.
It was close to transport and shops and was fairly cheap for Sydney and the airconditioning was efficient.
Nothing special. The check-in and checkout was a bit slow but they were pretty busy. The room was cleaned as expected. The air-conditioning worked well.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

lee K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
its okay but the view what terrible
cheap, clean, free wifi
The service is okay but a bit slow, it takes like 30 mins to have my shower towel to my room and i'm just living in level 1. The view of the hotel is terrible, actually there is no "view" out of my window, its all blocked by other building and i could only see the air-con on other building
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ayman B. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great
Location, room size and the bed
Reviewed January 25, 2014

neil G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
close to every thing staff great
location staff value
close to every thing staff great value for money great bars and shopping all at hand
Reviewed January 21, 2014