arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2756 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.3 zuhaiti Z.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
CONVENIENCE
centrally located, nearby museum station, walking distance to halal food restaurant
Hotel was centrally located and walking distance to train station, restaurant, paddy's market and sightseeing place such as darling harbour

6 peeranan D.
Thailand
November 18, 2013
Good
Location

7.3 norman P.
Australia
November 15, 2013
Convenience was best feature
Close to Thaitown, helpful staff, close to public transport
Aside from being given twin beds on arrival (fixed the following morning), the staff were helpful. The amenities were very limited, bathroom was very small and showing hints of age. Breakfast was uninspiring, was certainly not worth paying for if it had not been included in the price! We were delighted to find we were close to Thaitown ,Thai version of Chinatown, and discovered a restaurant that was still serving food at eleven pm! The hotel was just a place to sleep with minimal amenities

7.3 Swee C.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
good location, clean and good value
good location, clean and good value

7 Nawakrit T.
Australia
November 15, 2013
Convinced location
Good location , budget hotel, 24hrs service desk
Just good enough for budget hotel.. Front office staffs were annoyed with attitude I requested for early check in and I didn't check in to the room until 1 pm Overall was good for the price I've been pay for

7.7 Shun T.
Hong Kong
November 14, 2013
Nice
Easy Access, Near to attraction, clean room
Nice. Room is good. Not difficult to find the hotel.

9.3 Wai N.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
location and reasonable rate
reasonable rate, direct air bus to airport from front door , convenient location
3 of us stayed for 2 nights in 3-single bed room for each of the 2 consecutive weekends. the room of the first weekend was just ok . however, we had a smaller room for the second weekend. it was rather tight. the train station "Museum" is a few minutes of walking away. however there is no lift or escalator, so prepare to walk up the stair with your bags. the buffet breakfast (not much variety but good enough for me) is considered value for money at 14.50 per person if bought the night before. I don't mind returning to this hotel considering its location and reasonable rate.

9 Rolf F.
Australia
November 13, 2013
It was a most enjoiable stay
Location, Price, Friendly Staff
We were surprised about the close proximity to the city, the cost for our stay and the huge breakfast menu. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will recommend Travelodge Hotel Sydney to all our friends.

7 Cheryl S.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Good
Clean room and comfortable bed
Overall was good, would recommend for short stay, we like that they have a small pantry area for basin, preparing food was more convenient.

7 GARY J.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2013
good location, comfortble bed
Location, comfortable bed
This is excellent value for money in Sydney. Centrally located, clean and comfortable bed. No thrills, but just what you need when doing a stay in central Sydney.