arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1124 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.3 mikaela P.
Australia
June 20, 2014
Comfortable
Heating, movie deal, bathtub
Myself, my partner and our 3 month old son had no complaints (except for the pillows).

6.7 Hock L.
Malaysia
June 19, 2014
Nearby to train station
very strategically located
just 5 mins walk to the station, no hassle to go anywhere..walking distance to the quay

5.7 CHOON W.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
okay, over-rated in a sense
located centrally in cbd, reasonable parking rates, close to attractions, darling harbour and restaurants
okay. staff not that friendly, the room condition is like 3-star with dripping tap and almost choked basin.

7.7 AGUS S.
Indonesia
June 18, 2014
Cozy hotel that is at the size of Sydney's CBD
Bathtub, large bed and clean
We enjoyed our stay here, it is located at one end of the CBD, so the area wasnt too crowded but still you can easily go to city centre. The free city shuttle bus 555 makes it even more perfect

8.3 Marilyn F.
United States
June 16, 2014
Great value for money
Centrally located, friendly staff, comfortable room
We had a great 3-day stay here. Hotels in Ydney are very expensive, especially on Saturday nights, but we stayed 3 nights, including Satursay, for a very reasonable rate. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. It is not a 5 star ( the hotel is not new or luxurious) but perfect if you are on a budget.

8 Tony L.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
Great stay
clean, free wifi, spacious
great stay

6.3 Maureen T.
Australia
June 15, 2014
Management Uncaring
location location location
On a scale of 1 to 10 one being "never go back"...I would score it a 1 We had a very upsetting experience from an occurrence that happened at the hotel on the 28th of May. I am not going to detail it here as it needs to be investigated by our insurers. I will say that the Manager on Duty at the time needs to take a course in people management. Terms and conditions is one thing, empathy and understanding is another. During our 3 night stay no-one from the Management team came to see if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Genuine concern and a kind gesture goes a long way for ensuring customer confidence and loyalty. 5 star customer service wasn't on their agenda and I would never recommend their hotel purely on their attitude alone.

6.3 SONGHYUN K.
South Korea
June 15, 2014
not too bad not too good. value for money? doubt..
2 min walk from the Wynyard station, 15 walk to Circular Quay, City view not bad
I was traveling Sydney with my mom during the vivid festival. I was a bit late to book another hotel near the Circular Quay and all other hotels in that area were either fully booked or ridiculously expensive due to the festival. This hotel was almost the only option for me if I wanted to stay near the Circular Quay as at least it was in a walking distance. I was staying on level 10 and the room had a city view with nice skylines. I like it as i didn't expect the harbor view anyways. (Actually I didn't expect anything...LOL) The twin room had 1 double and 1 single bed in a very tight space. not enough room for luggage. However, as I only visited Sydney for 1 night hence I didn't have many luggage with me, it was not a problem. All the tabs in the bathroom were constantly leaking, so I needed to place a towel underneath it to moderate the noise. I could sleep eventually. It was very smelly at the lobby. Not sure what it was but it smelled like a boiled fish souse.... :( Not smelly in the next morning. I though someone had cooked something very smelly. But it was not a good impression at the beginning obviously. **Dental kit is not provided. Hence bring your own dental kit when you stay in this hotel** Overall, just a normal hotel with good location. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone but as there was nothing critically bad, if all other nice hotels are full, then it can be your option :)

7.7 Jayne S.
Australia
June 15, 2014
easy location
location, staff, clean
god

9.3 Michael S.
Australia
June 12, 2014
Great place to stay
Location Near the subway Great staff
Great, except no free Wi-Fi