arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Muhammad A.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
GREAT AND RELAX STAYED
Location, Easy Access to Transportation and Affordable Price
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney offers great hospitality and assistance. The best things was the location close to major attraction such Opera House, Darling Habour, Hyde Park, shopping areas and easy to public transport.

Liy E.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
Location location!
Next to Wynyard train station, comfortable stay, attentive staff
Comfortable stay at Travelodge. It makes travel so much easier with Wynyard train station located 1min walk away.

Christine D.
Australia
April 13, 2014
very good
service, locality, cleanliness
very good, was only for 1 night but I was made very comfortable and the service was great

Arjuna S.
New Zealand
April 11, 2014
Good hotel, no major complaints.
Location, proximity to public transport, price
Rooms were clean. Check in and check out was prompt. Excellent price. Some odd constant noises I could hear from inside the room, but not loud enough to keep me up. Plug points were in less than ideal locations, and the wi-fi was only accessible from the lobby. Otherwise, very good value stay.

Darren W.
Australia
April 09, 2014
Clean and tidy, affordable central city location
location
Hotel is dated but comfortable enough for a short stay. Good location, walking distance to all main attractions and right next door to Wynard station.

Brenda N.
Australia
April 07, 2014
Hotel not what I expected but served out purpose.
Leaving our luggage at Hotel before we could check in as we arrived Sydney early in the morning.
It won't be on our list of places to stay as other places we have stayed are much better maintained. I dislike showers in the bath tub & windows that can't be opened for fresh air, and have to remain covered for privacy.

Eisen L.
Australia
April 03, 2014
Well worth the money!
Easily Accessible, Price & Comfort

HO Y.
Hong Kong
April 02, 2014
Not bad
a standard hotel, good location
Booked this hotel for my colleague's business trip. He said the hotel is pretty standard and is fine. Convenient located for business travelers.

NICHOLAS W.
Australia
April 02, 2014
Fantastic
Location, Cleanliness, Parking
Stay was Excellent.Carparking excellent and location to the rOCKS WAS FANTASTIC

Fiona H.
Australia
April 01, 2014
OK
Comfortable bed, food in the restaurant centrally located
The central location was a must, however in the bathroom it appeared that the floor had not been cleaned as there was a used cake of soap and bobby pins on the floor. There were 3 lifts however 1 of them was out for the whole week I stayed, annoying.