Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Loredana F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location , would stay again .
Close to all public transportation which is a must in a big city .
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Anni S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Lication is good. Price too high. Staff unfriendly
location
Staff at the reception were not friendly. Bed is terrible. Price too high compare to other near hotel, we have no choice since we came on new year"s eve. Over rated hotel. Location near Wynyard station. Won't come back again to this hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

DARA H. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very nice! good location, clean, friendly~
very nice! good location, clean, friendly~
Very good!
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Aimi N. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Staff was not good
Location
Location is very good!! But staff service specially at the reception were very bad. We r 3 adult however they gave me room which is only one queen bed even we paid for extra bed. And also there were towels for only two person. When I called, they said come down n pick it up by yourself. So no one came to my room to bring it.And with that service? I don't wanna stay again
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Chung L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Good hotel
Very near to Wynyard train station. Bus terminal, supermarket, restaurants nearby. Very convenient. hotel service is good.
Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Sydney Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, Queen Victoria Building, Haymarket & Paddy's Market, China Town are within walking distance. Shops, restaurants, convenient stores and supermarkets are around. Good location. Using Opal ticket on Sunday, it only charges A$2 for unlimited travel by bus, train, ferry and light rail.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Gary G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Decent Hotel with Good Location
Location Location Location
Good location with walking access to Pitt St. and Martin's Place. I would consider this a budget hotel. Even though booked for 3 people (including paid for 3rd bed), everyday had to request towels for 3rd person else, only provided only 2. Staff was neither friendly nor rude.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Nimira H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very central
Location, good value, comfortable
We were there Dec 27-30 and the hotel was extremely busy. Hotel has lots of large groups coming in so the small lobby gets noisy and very crowded at certain times. Free wifi is very slow. Elevators were also slow because of the number of people but our room was good and met our needs. Location is great.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Richard F. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
N
N
N
Reviewed January 01, 2016

bee A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Expensive because of the location
near to wynyard train station, it's sydney, tall building hotel
the bed sheet seems doesnt changed. the smell is body odour. we stay here for 4 nights. the third night, they stop providing the shampoo, bodywash. i don't know why. we are running out of shampoo and bodywash, the carpet is not vacuum. not room slippers provided. let's try other hotel but u can always stay here if you want to but i will consider other hotel next time.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Alphonse P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent Location
Location, Location, Location
This hotel is ideal for visiting Sydney. It's close (walkable) to all Sydney's major points of interest. If you are doing the bridge walk in the evening, stay here.
Reviewed December 28, 2015