Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Bianca S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Stay
Location, Location, Location
Location is super great. Just a short walk to Bondi Beach, cafes and bars on Hall St. Good hotel security.The room was at a 3 star cleanliness. It was stocked with everything you needed and was a comfortable little apartment stay. The pool is a nice bonus, I didn't mind that it was in the middle of the car-park like others have complained about, maybe some more sun-beds would of been great. The air-conditioner was old, rusty and dripping with excess amounts of water, thats my only fault.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

THAO V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location, bad service.
Location. Location. Location.
The receptionist looked like she hated her job. That's fine, we were there for the comfort of our room. But no, the room was a run-down. I was afraid to take off my slipper in the shower. There was no amenities rather than a hand soap. Not even a bottle of water in the fridge. The wording in the contract was confusing, so we ended up cleaning up the room for them before we left. The only good thing about this place is the location. Prettyclose to Bondi and everything else in town.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

VOO L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Location
Location, car parking and relaxed staff.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Rachelle P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, car parking and relaxed staff.
We enjoyed our stay but weren't overly impressed by the cleanliness, layout & furnishings in the rooms. They had all you need, but did not have elements that made us want to stay in our room. We were only there to sleep basically. Great location though, we walked to the beach everyday.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Au W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Review
Normal
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Bec H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great, affordable accommodation in Bondi
The location, affordability, parking
Was expecting a dingy motel-type experience but was pleasantly surprised! Rooms were basic but clean, and quite spacious. Bathroom dated but clean. Location was very convenient within an easy walk to shops and the beach and having on-site parking was very useful. I came out of hours and was a bit nervous about being able to get access but managed to get the keys without any trouble. Kitchenette would be handy for longer stays. There were minor issues like the clock not working (and the subsequent flashing was a bit annoying) and having to pay $5 for a broken glass but overall a good experience, I would come here again.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Karen T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Bondi
location, secured parking, comfort
Great location, secured parking - felt very safe, comfortable bed although the linen looked very outdated
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Tammy M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Keys in the letter box is a security nightmare
clean , cheap close to beach and restaurants
bit noisy - road noise. Arrived to find office shuts at 6 pm. So was about to drive away as was sitting at big front gates with no way to get in or get room key. None of our booking details stated that you need to check in before 6 or we would have done this. Keys where left in mail box so any one off the street could have picked up our room key and boom gate key to get in - not the best security - only that a lady staying there said check the letter box, I would have drove away, there where about 4 sets of keys in there in envelopes with names on the front. We walked to a local restaurant for dinner and came back to find another man sitting on the driveway like we did wondering how the hell to get in. We told him about the keys in the letter box and that office shuts at 6. He also had no idea about this and was less than impressed. Said security was a non existent and how was he to know about office hours not mentioned at all on his booking info.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Pauline L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location walking distance to Bondi beach
Basic kitchen equipment provided. U can make yr own breakfast
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Hannu J. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
No Internet, no service
locstion is OK, roo.s clean, no food, only plce to sleep. still price is hotel price. do not recomend this
Reviewed February 26, 2015