Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Doreen Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Standard of hotel
Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Good location
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Johan L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Center, easy, value
top knotch
Plesant stay
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Joseph G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
2 night stay
location
Hotel is well located room fair size just been renovated. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable the bed queen size was also a bit hard. The main drawback is although the hotel is well located it is across the road from the beginning of the underground train tunnel and you could hear the trains warning noise can be heard constantly until 1 am so if you want a good night sleep look elsewhere. I give hotel a 3.5 rating at best. Bathroom has also been renovated and is of a comparable rating. I stayed because of the good value but I wouldn't stay again
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Janine T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great staff
Staff at reception desk
Fantastic , will be back again , great room & bed only comment is ...bathroom needs a few more hanging hooks & shelf maybe .
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Melissa T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice
Pool, seating area on roof, bed
Good
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Jia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Good location and clean
Good location, clean and spacious
Vibe is conveniently located near the station. Less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest station. It is located near many shopping areas. A 10-20 minutes ride on the bus could get us to many nice cafes around. The room is spacious and clean, staffs are really friendly! :)
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Paul R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Vibtastic still
The staff. This staff are terrific in all aspects
A pleasure throughout our stays
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Donna S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfort and convenience
Convenient, spacious , clean
Enjoyable friendly staff , nice modern rooms
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Maria V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
not so good review.. -.-
1. Location is good. 2 blocks to museum station 2. 24 hour food but only 3 choices 3. Room is clean
Not enough adaptor for the rooms, we bought one for $15 in a near store. Our aircon was hot and staff said they will send someone to check. No one came. Free internet limited to 100mb per 24 hours. If u want unlimited, its $10 per 24hours. No bell boys. They don't offer to call a cab or airport transport for you. They can suggest you walk to museum station. Local calls are also charged. Staff is friendly and helpful but overall, we were still a bit disappointed.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Patricia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Location, Cleaniness,
Stayed for 7 nights and experience was great. The location is good, close to stations (central & museum) and many good restaurants. Had a good stay and value for the price paid. I would return on my next trip to Sydney!
Reviewed May 18, 2015