arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 826 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 826 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Han T.
Indonesia
December 19, 2013
easy access, located in good area.
Location, value,nice surrounding
Good point of the hotel: - In very good location, near to Chinatown and other eating place, just next to hotel you can find a VERY good Thai food , its " Thainatown" , its taste very good with affordable price. Walk down to the main road you can see alot of eating place and coffeeshop. -Opposite the hotel , you can find Coles , its a very good place looking for snack,bread, water or some instant noodle. -Just cross to Elizabeth street you can wait for free shuttle bus number 555 , it will bring you to all tourist attraction. -The room is big, clean, the toilet also very clean. The minus point of this hotel: -The mattress is REALLY worst! - Pillow not so comfortable - The room dont have a wifi , need additional purchase for wifi . Which i think for this modern era, internet is very important to all guess, why not just included to room's price . Overall its a good stay.

9.3 Catherine B.
Australia
December 17, 2013
Enjoyable, easy to acess, friendly staff
Location, Price, comfort
Excellent. All staff were friendly. We had an issue with the bed set up (double instead of twin) and it was fixed immediately without fuss. Great location, excellent price. Parking right next door was secure and easy to access.

7.3 Kosmos L.
Australia
November 27, 2013
Great Hotel
Location, Staff, Suites
The Vibe Hotel is the only hotel I have stayed in with a grand piano in the suite. FANTASTIC!!!

8.7 William C.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2013
Good, clean, friendly, comfortable and affordable
It's location is within easy walking distance of Sydney Central train station and most of the Cities attractions, shops and parks.
We enjoyed our stay at the Vibe and will definately use it again if we return to Sydney in the future. The hotel has a nice reception area with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were a decent size and comfortable and clean. We did not dine at the hotel because we felt its Curve restaurant was a bit pricey for what it offered and there were plenty of pubs and bars just minutes away on the same street or nearby offering better and cheaper meal alternatives. The hotel can arrange an Airport shuttle service if required and taxi's are always available. 30 minutes free wifi internet per 24 hour stay is also included. We would definately recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Sydney

7.3 Patricia K.
United States
November 19, 2013
It was fine except no drawers in the room
LOcation
Good location, room OK but no drawers for unpacking and no on-site laundry

8 robert C.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Staff friendly and welcoming, room was spacious
staff, location, room
Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Felt safe and secure in a welcoming environment

9.3 Doug M.
New Zealand
October 29, 2013
Excellent central location
Location, Close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Rooftop Pool and Fitness Room. Friendly Staff
We had a great stay for 3 nights after our cruise from Honolulu. The hotel was centrally located, close to Chinatown and Darling harbour. We also walked to Circular quay(Opera House) and the Rocks area. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very friendly.

6.3 Richard K.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
Satisfactory
central,large,friendly
Very good location,room large but tired(needs updating)breakfast basic,could do better!

7.3 maria J.
Philippines
October 19, 2013
good price hotel
clean,large and comfortable room
it was my first time and was surprised to be upgrade to a master suite. however, the elevator is only up to the eight floor and the room was on the ninth floor. the staff did not mention it to me. with a big luggage, that would be an inconvenience since my sister had a big luggage. although, the manager was quick enough to move us to the eight floor. the room was spacious and comfortable and superbly clean.

6.7 Jesse D.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Convenient location
Location, Clean room, parking