arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Mary N.
Philippines
June 06, 2016
Stay for a cause!
I learned that Y Hotel is operated by YWCA, an organization helping women, and all profits from Y Hotels go to projects that help women via education and livelihood programs. Though facilities, especially providing free wifi can be improved, overall, what the hotel provides is suited for the price, and I feel good that I contribute to helping women. Location is fantastic, just to add.

Gregory R.
Australia
June 06, 2016
Not impressed
Description not very acurate.

Charmane T.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Good review
Everything was according to our satisfaction. However, the only mistake we did was not informing the hotel earlier about adding a bed for one of our rooms. When we checked in & requested for an additional bed, we found out that the hotel was fully booked for the weekend; which was speaks volume of the hotel's popularity. A suggestion would be if the hotel can cater some simple Asian breakfast as I noticed there were Asians who stayed there too.

Gordon G.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2016
Great for a short stopover
I booked based on price and location. It was within walking distance of shops stations buses and tourist hotpots. Aldi woolworths and lots of small dairies were close by. Continental breakfast was included with value for money hot breakfast available for reasonable cost. Toilets and shower were not ensuite in our section of the hotel but we're just outside the bedroom door. And were adequate and clean.baristra coffee was available all day at very reasonable cost. I was suprised to find the hotel was actually run by the YWCA hence the Y hotel. Don't let that put you off. It is on par with all the better modern hostels and better than many 3 star hotels. I would thoughroughly recomend it if you are on a tight budgetan the staff were so helpful. There is a minibus deal airport to the hotel for $15 / person. Cheaper than the train and you don't have to struggle up museum station stairs with your luggage. Internet wifi is available at a cost unless you book directly with hotel when it is included. It's a city so expect traffic noise. The a/c didn't work in 608 but I did tell them so they could fix it.

Trang P.
Australia
June 04, 2016
Poor facilities and not so friendly staffs
Less facilities than expected and staffs weren't friendly

Olivia C.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Good Location but Simple Offerings
Located in the CBD and about 5 mins walk to the nearest train station. Not many amenities and breakfast is simple as well.

Vickie B.
New Zealand
May 26, 2016
Great value for money, clean and central.
Great value, rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Great central location, close to trains and buses. Continental breakfast was included and very nice selection cereals. Very quiet inner courtyard triple room with en suite. .Definitely recommended I would say it is as a good as many of the higher prices hotels I have stayed in around Sydney without the price tag!.

Lam I.
Portugal
May 12, 2016
disappointed
can be improve the in-room facility and toilet

Miranda L.
China
May 01, 2016
Good location
Very close to Train station, quite clean and provides complementary breakfast. Great value.

Pramod B.
Nepal
April 27, 2016
I had booked for four night but stayed only one night.
As soon as we walked in the room was smelly and was awful. NEVER GOING BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN.