Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 64 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Sarah G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Weekend retreat
room ok
Hi, we didn't have a very pleasant stay due to the July 4th celebrations and the loud rock music travelling up to our room from the pool area. This went on until 8.30pm when the disco took over. From then on until at least midnight we had a loud humming noise from the disco which was also downstairs. It wasn't a very relaxing stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Xavier C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Perfect location on sea front
Location/ sea view / service
Perfect location by the sea. Parking over expensive so go to the free Parking just across the hotel. Getting old but location makes it and service is good.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Vicky S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not my standard of a 5 star motel
Buffet breakfast, staff at bar and close to shops
Well our experience was one of extreme disappotment, on arrival greeted nicely, went to our room fridge not working, lock on door broken, room not that clean. I was going to complain downstairs when I got stuck in the lift fir a good ten minutes, I pressed the alarm button and no one came to my rescue, it was so extremely hot in the lift I started to panic as I felt so enclosed in such a confined space, finally the door opened to my relief I was so shaken, when making my complaint the girl was rude, I went out and when I got back there was a bottle of wine for my experiences, the door fixed and fridge changed over but my eye cream which it's me 80 dollars was still in the fridge that was taken away, so I am left without my eye cream which I only just bought mind you the things I complained about were only replaced the last night we were leaving, I still never received an apology about the terrible experience in te lift
Reviewed March 11, 2015

HOSUNG S. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Old facility
Location,good view
Hotel location is good but facilities are old. If you do not care old facilities than this hotel is pretty good.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Richard H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
NIce room, but every other room looking into ours
staff,
It was Ok
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Susan D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
awesome
the best place to stay. close to lovely shops and restaurants. across the road from the beach. The pool and spa are just lovely dont miss the buffet breakfast it is gorgeous.
Just the perfect place to be. Everything perfect. Nothing negative to say other than stay was too short.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Denis G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
wekend away
location cleanliness helpfull staff
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Tim T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good hotel, right on the beach
Convenient, comfortable, friendly
Our stay was fine. The room was very comfortable and had everything that one would expect in a good hotel. I was surprised by the sound buffering provided in the room. We were close to the pool and bar, the latter which rocked on until midnight, but this did not disturb us. We found the staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was the only meal we had there. The food very good, freshly cooked and I cannot complain about the staff, who were run off their feet. I expect the fact that the hotel was booked to capacity that the breakfast/dinning room had difficulty in coping with most of them turning up all at once.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Gordon W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location, staff very attentive and friendly
Great Service. Very friendly. Lovely breakfast
Stay was great, one down side 18 bucks per night for parking.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Suvivmol P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Room and services
Services is the best
Reviewed September 10, 2014