Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kheng T.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
comfortable
clean, convenient, park and enter
Good, convenient. Just park netc to room and enter. Have wifi which is important for family. Clean and tidy. Room is comfortable with sizable TV. They have dining but to time, did not manage to try their dinner menu. I think is looks good from the menu/

Michelle L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Average stay but near to tourist attractions
near to tourist attractions
It's ok but did not get the wifi in the room. Motel is close to the tourist attractions like wind farm and agnes fall

Darren G.
Australia
December 16, 2013
a gem in toora
friendly owner/operators, great food and wine
We had a great stay at the toora lodge hotel - the staff were really friendly and willing to help. They run a great little restaurant with Indian and south American cuisine and a fantastic wine list to match - you should definitely dine here! Close to great national parks such as Tarra Bulga and waterfalls.

nicolas T.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2013
good for Wilsons Prom
The food in the Bistro
Very good wish we had stayed longer. Food in the bistro was great.

MARIA E.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2013
Dangerous shower - beware
Proximity to Wilson's Promontary. Friendly owner.
Tired decor. Shower positively dangerous - a plastic shell with a step in, slippery surface. Instructions to turn hot tap on fully first then adjust with cold This done the water suddenly went cold. Climbed out and started again. This time sudden burning hot water. In my effort to escape I fell and was badly bruised. I am 69 years old and very lucky not to be seriously injured. Advised owner of accident and suggested he filed a report in his accident book. He didn't have one and looked puzzled at the suggestion.

Peter R.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Excellent budget stop-over with great food
Fabulous authentic Indian cuisine in restaurant, warm staff, great value
Although located on the South Gippsland Hwy in Toora, we were not aware of any noise at all from our room. Its a basic budget motel, and provides a simple, air-conditioned room at a very good price. The highlight was the fantastic food at the restaurant - some of the best (truly) Indian cuisine I have enjoyed anywhere, again at a very reasonable price.

soh L.
Malaysia
April 25, 2013
Quiet surrounding, Friendly staff
Quiet , comfortable, clean and nice surrounding. staff very helpful , caring and polite. ilove the staff service here.

Michael T.
Australia
February 06, 2013
Fantastic central location to Wilsons Prom!
Location, Friendly Staff
Fantastic caring staff upon arrival. Had a last minute stay re-booked due to an unfortunate accident without any dramas! Very courteous and knowledgeable of the local area. Fantastic location central to the Corner Inlet area with the Toora boat ramp and Welshpool ramps within close vicinity. The motel is a standard Motel Inn which is more than adequate for a 2 night stay in moderate comfort. Breakfast and Dinner was good. Have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Chiew L.
Malaysia
August 02, 2012
Good enough for a night stay
Low price
The motel is rather old but is clean & reasonable value for the price we paid. The radio doesn't work & the heater was too small to warm up the whole room. We had to use a spare blanket from the closet which had musty smell.

Gudrun W.
Germany
January 22, 2015
Empfehlenswertes Motel
Preis - Leistungsverhältnis, Freundlichkeit, Ausstattung
Angenehmer Aufenthalt. Ruhig