arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 388 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 388 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.7 CHEN H.
Taiwan
November 05, 2013
Very satisfied and will book again.
Large room, free wifi and parking.
Hotel is a good value. It shows some sign of age but the large room makes up for it. Free parking right next to the hotel and it's also within walking distance to shopping and beaches.

7.3 ROMEO T.
Philippines
October 22, 2013
it was good
friendly and accomodating staff, easy access to transportation, near shopping stores
few choices of free breakfast... please add more choices.... make sure to fix all the toilet bowl becuase one of our companion suffer from flood in their bathroom, but thanks for fixing it immediately... overall, it was a good experience...

7.3 jaika U.
Philippines
October 22, 2013
Great stay. Again. As always
Large room, queen beds, access to public transport
Overall Great as usual. Though we needed to use stairs all the way to 9th floor because the elevator had problem.

9.3 Patsy C.
United States
October 08, 2013
Highly recommend for to stay.
Very nice design, clean comfortable room, internet service
Excellent. I enjoyed it very much. Would highly recommend this hotel for stay on a budget.

8 Michael H.
United States
October 03, 2013
clean close to beach
clean internet location

9 Aleksandra Z.
Russia
September 30, 2013
Good location, big room, greate veiw
Bayview Hotel Guam

9 George K.
United States
September 26, 2013
Hotel was pleasant surprise. He
Helpful staff, friendly staff, basically well-run
The hotel was a pleasant surprise, particularly after reading reviews that were all over the map. Staff was helpful and friendly. My wife (a Korean-American) particularly was impressed with the Korean Associate on duty for networking her to key elements of the Guam Korean community which made our stay a great success personally. Room was generally comfortable. DId notice sheets were 'damp' my first night, but after unpacking clothes, notice they were 'damp' next morning. This is to be expected in a tropical setting where any dry material acts as a sponge and absorbs atmospheric moisture in and out doors. AC worked fine (in fact it worked too cold). Room cleaning service was outstanding. HOT water. Generally available. Hours between 5 and 6 am has heavy hot water usage because of Japanese contract workers staying at hotel who need to start work by 6 am. A computer for guests is available but uses Microsoft NT 2000 software, making it unusable to a Windows 7 user. However, Mr. Rafael, the hotel manager, arranged for me to use a computer occasionally in their business office and that worked very well for me. Restaurant is rated a B for food, and a B plus for service. I found the lighting a bit dim, but that seems to be true all over Guam. Overall summary: A pleasant surprise, well worth the money and a great experience. Would go there again.

7.3 James Y.
Federated States of Micronesia
September 05, 2013
In terms of money, it was worthwhile.
Nice bay view
We were assigned to a room with a malfunctioned door lock that anyone who wanted to enter the room could do so without any key; even if the secured lock inside the room was twisted to the secured mode. Luckily, I found out about the malfunction before we undressed and ready for our night sleep. Very scary if one thinks about the high crime in Guam. So I am not sure that tenants security is a concern at all. I don't believe that we were assigned to a room that had a malfunctioned door lock. I am always under the impression that the hotel staff should be the ones to know about the malfunction instead of their guests. In this case it was me. Even upon my request to relocate, the front desk staff was reluctant to reassigned us.

8.3 GLORIA L.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
Value for money
Affordable, big rooms, accessible to public transport
The hotel has the basic amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Though a bit outdated, it offers clean, big rooms with comfortable beds. Rooms are provided with coffee maker, small fridge and a microwave oven. Another plus factor is the accesssibility to public transport, shopping, and the beach. For the price, Bayview is a value for money hotel.

6.7 Andrew M.
Canada
August 09, 2013
Reliable hotel, a little tired.
large rooms, locatiion, good shuttle
Satifactory. Good staff. Rooms are tired, but have everything you need. Good Internet.