arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 296 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

WAI C.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2014
The hotel is very convenience and comfort.
NA
Good & relax

Leah A.
Philippines
November 30, 2014
Great place to relax!
The hotel has a very good location! It has a direct access to the beach. The pool was huge and there were very attentive lifeguards. The view from the hotel was amazing and the lobby is beautiful :)
Very good! Very good place to relax with your family.

Mary T.
Philippines
November 25, 2014
Near the airport and walking distance in Kmart
Near in kmart and good hotel
Okey good

Yuki H.
China
November 16, 2014
Dated hotel...multiple issues...
View, price
We arrived early in the morning so we waited 5 hours to check in, that was understandable as the hotel was pretty full. But guess what was greeting me when i first stepped into my room? A cockroach!!! The room was smelly and dated with a noisy AC. The only upside was the view of Tumon Bay is nice. Another issue happened on the last night i stayed, i have paid and reserved the room for 3 nights thru Agoda, but frontdesk called me to ask me to show them my confirmation again as they only see 2 nights' reservation. I went down and showed them the confirmation, but my key card was blocked still when i return after dinner. The receiptionist shown no apologies at all! Stay Hyatt or Lotte if you dont concern the budget.

Sigita A.
Lithuania
November 12, 2014
Nice hotel
Lovely lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms
Hotel doesn't have free wi-fi in the rooms.

remille M.
Philippines
October 31, 2014
Not email friendly hotel for querries.
Helpful Korean travel customer service and very helpful bell service staff. 2. Hotel drop off for the DFS Galleria free bus ride. 3. Free refreshments.
It was generally ok however this hotel lacks a personnel in answering querries via email. I have emailed 5 times given by AGoda to no avail. The hotel is quite old, it needs a little renovation and painting. Bathroom fixtures needs to be replaced.

Wonmi J.
South Korea
October 17, 2014
Center of Tumon Beach
Kind Staff, Beautiful Beach, Nice View
Quiet and cozy hotel. All staff were very nice. Rooms are big enough, and the view from the room is fantastic. I liked the body cleanser stuff which are the famous spa brand(Thann - Thai spa brand) products. There were many US soldiers in the hotel, I guess they were taking holiday too. The beach was beautiful. Of course, more expensive hotels like Fiesta and Hyatt have better and wider beach, but I loved the beach here. You can enjoy kayaking and snorkelling anytime, and you can see so many fish everywhere. Just one thing to remember. There're not many choices of food around here. Personally, I recommend Jamaican restaurant just across the street. :)

YOUNG S.
South Korea
October 17, 2014
Excellent location
Food, view, private beach
Really enjoyed staying at the hotel, lovely beach and good location!

Christopher C.
United States
October 08, 2014
Pacific Star
friendly, helpful staff; convenient location, clean
I loved my stay at the Pacific Star Resort and Spa. It had everything we NEEDED, a friendly staff that was very helpful, laundromat, fitness center, etc. It was pretty clean and in a convenient location. My only complaint was that there was no coffee bar. There was just black coffee and an espresso machine. I was really hoping for a flavored latte before going out in the mornings. We were there during a typhoon and the hotel did a great job of making sure everyone stayed safe and indoors.

JudithAnne F.
United States
October 07, 2014
Great location but not all the rooms are clean...
Free equipment at the beach, Staff Friendliness, Location
The hotel lobby is spectacular and provides a warm welcome. The staff is also beyond kind, helpful and welcoming. Unfortunately only some of the hotel has been updated and the rooms that have not been are beyond disappointing. Luckily, we were moved to a new room making our stay much more enjoyable. The BBQ at the beach hut was delicious and the resort provides access to kayaks, snorkel gear and much more at no additional cost. Mostly couples s if you are looking for a quiet getaway, this might be a great choice for you.