Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 305 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

WIJITTRA C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Beautiful Beach
Beautiful Beach
The room looked outdated but clean. The hotel located on the beautiful white sand beach. Our kids enjoyed playing in the ocean with surfboard. We had a lovely stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Rachel W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Run-down, over-priced hotel
Pool, beach-front location
I was seriously disappointed with the Pacific Star. The room conditions were horrible and my room reeked of old cigarette smoke. Despite paying a ridiculous premium for an "executive" room, the customer service level of the front desk was atrocious. you would think the shuttle ride to the airport would be included. Not at Pacific Star. The pool was about the only positive of the hotel, despite terrible pool bar food. Everything about the Pacific Star was vastly overpriced, drastically out of date, and generally sub-par. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Floyd W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Tired hotel
location, friendliness of beach staff, beach
The hotel is a bit run down. Bathrooms are old, hallway walls are cracked, and the parking under the hotel is inconvenient. But the location, the pool, and the beach are wonderful. All in all, it was OK.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Anthony T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A Good Resort Hotel
Close to K-Mart, Nice Beach View, Hospitable Staff
We enjoyed our stay because of the relaxing beach view and friendliness of the employees. The hotel is also situated close to the shopping areas.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Lik C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
famous restaurant nearby
location is good, at the middle of tumon bay. Have a few nice restaurants and K mart nearby
Reviewed December 27, 2014

WAI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The hotel is very convenience and comfort.
NA
Good & relax
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Leah A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great place to relax!
The hotel has a very good location! It has a direct access to the beach. The pool was huge and there were very attentive lifeguards. The view from the hotel was amazing and the lobby is beautiful :)
Very good! Very good place to relax with your family.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Mary T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Near the airport and walking distance in Kmart
Near in kmart and good hotel
Okey good
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Yuki H. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Dated hotel...multiple issues...
View, price
We arrived early in the morning so we waited 5 hours to check in, that was understandable as the hotel was pretty full. But guess what was greeting me when i first stepped into my room? A cockroach!!! The room was smelly and dated with a noisy AC. The only upside was the view of Tumon Bay is nice. Another issue happened on the last night i stayed, i have paid and reserved the room for 3 nights thru Agoda, but frontdesk called me to ask me to show them my confirmation again as they only see 2 nights' reservation. I went down and showed them the confirmation, but my key card was blocked still when i return after dinner. The receiptionist shown no apologies at all! Stay Hyatt or Lotte if you dont concern the budget.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Sigita A. from Lithuania
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel
Lovely lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms
Hotel doesn't have free wi-fi in the rooms.
Reviewed November 12, 2014