arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7 YU L.
Taiwan
March 01, 2014
IT'S A NICE HOTEL WITH A VALUABLE PRICE
NEAR BEACH,SHOPPING MALL AND AIRPORT
IT'S A NICE HOTEL WHICH IS AT A GOOD LOCATION,AND THE ROOM IS QUITE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. CAUSE THE ARRIVAL TIME AT GUM USUALLY TOO EARLY,IT'S PITY THAT THEY CAN'T PROVIDE EARLY CHECK IN.

4 JONGHOON O.
South Korea
February 19, 2014
soso
ocen view
it was not good for us bcz we were wating maybe 1 and half hours for got a room..

9 GARY M.
Australia
February 16, 2014
good enjoyed it
buffet lunches close beach cheap beer
good international hotel

7.3 MINJOO J.
South Korea
February 09, 2014
Nice, comfortable and clean full/service hotel
Beach, Location, Comfort
Great stay, no problems. Polite staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A little pricy but okay value. We only used the room, the pool and the beach. But the hotel had other amenities. The beach was small but had very good snorkeling. We loved feeding bread to the fish. Some beach equipment(e.g., fins, snorkels, masks, vests, etc...) and the beach/pool staff were awesome! We didn't like the late check-ins(3pm) especially since flights arrived/departed early in the morning, but that's Guam. We also didn't like having to pay for wifi in the room. That's ridiculous!

10 Averick C.
United States
January 24, 2014
It's a Marriott
Excellent staff, quiet location and gold member.
I loved it!!! Yahoo! Will keep on coming back to Guam! I consider it my second home. :)

9 Evelyn M.
Philippines
January 11, 2014
It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
staff, location, reasonable rate
We enjoyed our stay . The hotel was very close to the airport and to the beach. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, often going out of their way to assist us. We booked an Executive room which had free access to the executive lounge, and this was worth the additional cost.

5.3 Yumiko H.
Japan
January 05, 2014
frustrating stay
Friendly staff, close to shops/restaurants, beautiful private beach
Due to a flight delay, we arrived at the hotel after midnight. Thanks to a smooth check in we could quickly move and rest in rooms. However our rooms were not cleaned and made up in the following day because, according to staff, they do not clean rooms on the same day of check-in. I explained several times that we used the rooms and payed for the night. There were no apology, instead they arranged a cleaning after 19:00 p.m. I believe other customers on the same flights experienced the same treatment, and I believe the similar incidents occurred previously (flight delay, check in the following day) . International hotel should be able to cope with it properly. Besides, noisy sound every evening from the next hotel. Huge volume.

7 CHUN L.
Hong Kong
December 20, 2013
Good, Average Hotel
Good Breadfast, Nice View, Reasonable Price
Its ok to stay this hotel as it price is middle and what you get is reasonble. Staff are nice but stupid. Didnt know how to handle unexpected issues. My room didnt get clean at the 3rd night and I remind them in the morning and evening. However, it still not clean when back to hotel at 2230. I went to the service counter and report, the staff reply is noce but still work "slow" and my room finally have some make up at 2350!!!

8 Naomi L.
United States
December 20, 2013
Clean, basic, hotel in a beautiful location
location, clean, helpful staff
The Marriott was clean and comfortable, but nothing particularly special. It was close to the beach, but not particularly close to the shopping and restaurants in the main strip in Guam. The staff was very helpful and nice, but check in took a surprisingly long time.

4.7 LLOYD L.
Philippines
November 29, 2013
old room, need to renovate the rooms
near bus stop, friendly staff, nice ppol