arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 526 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 526 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Daniel M.
China
December 30, 2015
Overall fair but with poor soundproofing
The location is good, the beach is ok and the staff at the reception are willing to help
We didn't stay long during daytime as we were busy spending our time elsewhere on the beach or doing other activities. The room was generally clean and well displayed. However, one thing that troubled me a lot was that the room was not soundproof at all, and I could hear a child yelling and jumping at the bed next door every early morning, which made my bed shaking as well. Not a recommendation for one who has got problems sleeping.

6.7 Wilbert O.
Philippines
December 29, 2015
Staffs are accomodating
Accessibility to transport
Relaxing

5 Juergen N.
United States
December 01, 2015
Three Stars at the most!
Location, Restaurants, Close to shopping
My first room was a twin ocean view room. The carpet was very old and dirty, room was small. I requested an upgrade to a family suite, rather than cancel and find a new hotel. The new room was a bit cleaner with a better view, but carpet was still a bit old. Hotel tried to double charge me for upgrade and airport shuttle. It took about 30 minutes of arguing to get this corrected. I arranged a taxi from hotel to airport. Taxi service is located in lower lobby, I was told by both the hotel and taxi service that fee to airport would be only $15 and that the meter would be used. Taxi meter ended up show $25 for the short trip to airport. I enjoyed visiting Guam but will never stay at Holiday resort again.

7.7 Geminesse C.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
Review
Location is quite good. It is right on tumon bay and the beach front is nice and quiet. There is a guest desk to help you with any questions.
It was ok. The hotel is a bit old and u can hear all the footsteps outside the hallway reverberate on the walls. Complimentary bottled water is only given upon check in and it wont be replenished throughout your stay.

7 NAMYOUNG L.
South Korea
October 12, 2015
Good
Kindly
From agoda

3.3 MIIYOU W.
United States
August 22, 2015
Staff was at front deak
None
N9t happy with place

6.3 Hei C.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2015
Too old
Nothing, except the location.

7 Se O.
South Korea
July 16, 2015
Good
Reasonable prices

6.7 AIKA S.
Japan
July 12, 2015
The location was great
California pizza, ocean view & taxi service
It was good. The room was fine except for the male front staff that has a big belly, he was rude. Anyhow, my sister and I really had fun in Tumon, Guam and we plan to go back there again soon!

9 Juliann L.
Philippines
June 02, 2015
Great Location
Location, Helpful Bellboy, Price
Thanks for upgrading us our room. All their bellboys are very accommodating, unlike there's 1 in front desk, not friendly. This old quite old but clean, and big room. Great location 1 min. walking distance to the beach. Hotel rate is quite cheap, so don't expect so much. ^_^