arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 233 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Nicholas B.
Malta
May 08, 2014
Christmas at the beach
Space, location, convenience
Huge rooms that are well maintained and the decor is much better than the online pictures. We were very pleasantly surprised and would definitely go back. We have visited Guam 5 times as it is very convenient and this was the best location and value. Good facilities and great location.

ELPIDIO A.
Philippines
April 23, 2014
Superb.
Accommodating and good staffs; near the shopping malls and beach; good location.
Excellent staffs. Old room but clean. Spacious room. The hotel is located on the top of the hill, but near the beach and malls. Fantastic stay!

Ho S.
Taiwan
January 27, 2014
Big living room good for family.
Big living room. Self catering kitchen, Near to shopping area.
That is a good choice for family because big living room and kitchen with 2 rooms. Much better than ordinary 2 hotel rooms.

Sunny S.
Philippines
November 08, 2013
Wonderful family fun time!
Spacious apartment, ocean view, friendly and helpful staff
The 2-bedroom apartment had big living and dining areas, kitchen with complete amenities, 1 bedroom with 2 single beds and another bedroom with 2 full-sized beds. The spacious living room allowed us all to hang out together comfortably. The ref, coffeemaker and complete dining and cooking utensils allowed us to cook and eat breakfast in the room. The bathrooms were large but when we took showers in the bathtub, water flowed out and did not drain away because there was no separate drain in d bathroom... The lobby had many couches for the guests to sit on, and the staff were helpful with information and calling for cabs... The hotel is located up a steep hill which is difficult to climb up or down on, but it is only a 5-10 min. walk away from DFS Galleria and The Plaza (in Outrigger Hotel) malls. Both malls sell branded high-end goods... We went to play in the public beach behind Outrigger. The beach was clean but there were broken bottle pieces in the sand... Micronesia Mall is 5-10 min. away by taxi, around $8-10. We got some bargains on K-cup coffee refills and bras in Macy’s during their Saturday sale. The Dollar Store is not typical as it had pricey items. We bought our breakfast in Payless Supermarket in this mall. Denny’s Restaurant was the best part of this mall. The food was just as good as we remembered. If you love breakfast food, you will LOVE DENNY’S! Kmart was a disappointment aside from some food items. Little Caesar’s was the highlight in Kmart - delicious, hot and inexpensive! On the other hand, Ross Department Store in Guam Premier Outlets lived up to its reputation! Branded quality clothes, shoes, bags and household items were in abundance at low prices! Taxis and rented cars are a good way to go around Guam. The Fish Eye Tunnel is a fascinating way to observe fishes swimming in the ocean. $10 for adults and $5 for 5-11-year-olds entrance fees... The Stone Latte Monument is a magnificent way to watch the powerful and majestic ocean.

kas K.
Australia
October 01, 2013
Family Condo Type Hotel
A bit out dated but clean. Value for money
The two bed condo type hotel room was clean but old building with outdated furniture. Clean and well maintained. Close to shopping and walking distance to beach and other amusements. Nearby restaurants with international menus to choose from. Great location.

Candice C.
United States
July 09, 2013
very short, transit
quick check in and out
OK but we did not get our wake up call and almost missed our flight.

Lourdes E.
Philippines
May 21, 2013
okay
friendly staff
It could have been better if I have a room facing the ocean and not the parking lot

Lemuel Y.
United States
May 08, 2013
A great experience
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
It was an excellent stay at Oceanview. Even at a couple moments where our going away get together got a bit out of hand they were extremely courteous in dealing with it. Checking in was quick and without hassle. I was even remembered from previous stay. Not really any complaints out of me.

Cecilia A.
Philippines
May 06, 2013
We had a good stay. Almost like home.
Good location, clean hote and staff are courteous and fiendly.
We had a good stay. Location is good. Hotel staff are very helpful. Room is always clean.

Nicholas C.
Australia
May 06, 2013
Hotel is comfortable ,clean and good value
early chck in
Able to check in at at 4.30 am after red eye flight. Comfortable , quiet has pool. Only problem is location; very steep climb from shopping area at Tumon Bay