Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 235 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Gayoung K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It's wonderful holiday in oceanview hotel.
1.resonable cost.2. compotable kitchen!!3. clean & fast room service
I spent time here with 3 generation family. we are totally satisfied about hotel. reasonable cost, large room, clean room, and kind service people... I will never forget this!
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nicholas B. from Malta
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Christmas at the beach
Space, location, convenience
Huge rooms that are well maintained and the decor is much better than the online pictures. We were very pleasantly surprised and would definitely go back. We have visited Guam 5 times as it is very convenient and this was the best location and value. Good facilities and great location.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

ELPIDIO A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Superb.
Accommodating and good staffs; near the shopping malls and beach; good location.
Excellent staffs. Old room but clean. Spacious room. The hotel is located on the top of the hill, but near the beach and malls. Fantastic stay!
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ho S. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Big living room good for family.
Big living room. Self catering kitchen, Near to shopping area.
That is a good choice for family because big living room and kitchen with 2 rooms. Much better than ordinary 2 hotel rooms.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Sunny S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Wonderful family fun time!
Spacious apartment, ocean view, friendly and helpful staff
The 2-bedroom apartment had big living and dining areas, kitchen with complete amenities, 1 bedroom with 2 single beds and another bedroom with 2 full-sized beds. The spacious living room allowed us all to hang out together comfortably. The ref, coffeemaker and complete dining and cooking utensils allowed us to cook and eat breakfast in the room. The bathrooms were large but when we took showers in the bathtub, water flowed out and did not drain away because there was no separate drain in d bathroom... The lobby had many couches for the guests to sit on, and the staff were helpful with information and calling for cabs... The hotel is located up a steep hill which is difficult to climb up or down on, but it is only a 5-10 min. walk away from DFS Galleria and The Plaza (in Outrigger Hotel) malls. Both malls sell branded high-end goods... We went to play in the public beach behind Outrigger. The beach was clean but there were broken bottle pieces in the sand... Micronesia Mall is 5-10 min. away by taxi, around $8-10. We got some bargains on K-cup coffee refills and bras in Macy’s during their Saturday sale. The Dollar Store is not typical as it had pricey items. We bought our breakfast in Payless Supermarket in this mall. Denny’s Restaurant was the best part of this mall. The food was just as good as we remembered. If you love breakfast food, you will LOVE DENNY’S! Kmart was a disappointment aside from some food items. Little Caesar’s was the highlight in Kmart - delicious, hot and inexpensive! On the other hand, Ross Department Store in Guam Premier Outlets lived up to its reputation! Branded quality clothes, shoes, bags and household items were in abundance at low prices! Taxis and rented cars are a good way to go around Guam. The Fish Eye Tunnel is a fascinating way to observe fishes swimming in the ocean. $10 for adults and $5 for 5-11-year-olds entrance fees... The Stone Latte Monument is a magnificent way to watch the powerful and majestic ocean.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

kas K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Family Condo Type Hotel
A bit out dated but clean. Value for money
The two bed condo type hotel room was clean but old building with outdated furniture. Clean and well maintained. Close to shopping and walking distance to beach and other amusements. Nearby restaurants with international menus to choose from. Great location.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Candice C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
very short, transit
quick check in and out
OK but we did not get our wake up call and almost missed our flight.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Lourdes E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
okay
friendly staff
It could have been better if I have a room facing the ocean and not the parking lot
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lemuel Y. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
A great experience
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
It was an excellent stay at Oceanview. Even at a couple moments where our going away get together got a bit out of hand they were extremely courteous in dealing with it. Checking in was quick and without hassle. I was even remembered from previous stay. Not really any complaints out of me.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Cecilia A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
We had a good stay. Almost like home.
Good location, clean hote and staff are courteous and fiendly.
We had a good stay. Location is good. Hotel staff are very helpful. Room is always clean.
Reviewed May 06, 2013