Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 322 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

KEVIN F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Hi
Location
It is what it is for $80 per night, do not expect anything more. The internet is almost no internet, when it does work it hardly works. The place is old and they just do not seem to attempt to keep it clean or do general maintenance. A bag of trash set outside the 7th floor elevator for damn near 24 hours until I finally told the staff. When I was checking in someone was complaining about the shuttle service to the airport (they waited an hour) and when I checked out someone was complaining about waiting 30 minutes for the shuttle to get to the airport. I took a cab both ways. Like I said it is what it is for $80 but next time I'll spend $120 and stay somewhere else.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Leah A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Comfortable Stay
The hotel had good restaurants! Good location and spacious
Good! :)
Reviewed November 30, 2014

keita B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Trip
The space of the room the bathroom and location was nice.
I had an really easy check in and check out process. Convenient to many things bathroom was nice and clean. Would go back again
Reviewed November 02, 2014

frank C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great while the wifi in the rooms exists.
location , restaurants and
great stay wifi in rooms did not exists had to go to the lobby to get wifi which was very uncomfortable to do when i had a suite had to leave a day early because of the typhoon so i lost a whole day without a refund .
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Aileen R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A pleasant stay at Royale Orchid
Accommodation, location, affordable
A pleasant stay. Sure to be back
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Christopher M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
basic hotel
location
We upgraded to the executive lounge thinking we had been to these lounges before, we were very disappointed. The loung had water and a few biscuits that was all. The pool was very green and not inviting at all.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Cecil B. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Neglected Elegance
they provided a sharp pencil for my use.
It did not burn down during my visit, To be honest I have been avoiding the Orchid because of several multi day a/c outages. I heard that the management changed so I tried it again. This time the wireless did not work at all, I called for help many many many time, all I got was lame/madeup excuses, so any time I wanted to check my mail or schedule I had to go to Mc Donalds. Looking over the room it is obvious that once the Orchis was a classy place, now the rust, bubbling paint and the high level of grime so the decades of neglect. At least this time the washer did not destroy my pants. STAY AWAY.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Billy Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Value For Money Hotel
Location, near to shopping and reaturants
Generally a comfortable hotel for tourists and families.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Kazari F. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Can be done some fixing of interior
1. Walking distance to KMart. 2. City Bus stop at front Gate. 3. Close to Airport
Me and my son stay this hotel. We arrived earlier morning to check in. Hotel Staff was nice. Hotel it's self are quite old. Can be done some repairing and updates. Room smelled moldy so recommend to pick up some fabreez from Kmart. Walking distance to Kmart. We took taxi most of the time. Red Bus cost $4.00 per person. So, if you are travelling with family more than 3 it would be fare price to travel by Taxi. Red Bus does not have AC and take a least 1hrs to get to major malls. Cause they have to stop every stops. Walking distance to DFS. If you are looking to stay for beach side. This is not maybe your hotel to choose. Mini mart locate on the Ground level same as Toni Rom's. 2nd floor with Hotel Lobby and Italian Dining and Korean BBQ. Only the down side of this hotel is you have to leave the shower running least 2 mins to get hot water. Hot water is not really hot either. Tub are large and get hot water right away.... Room was quite large but TV are still old style and channel are very limited. If you traveling with child they can only watch Nick. No others... WIFI only work at Lobby. Not in the room. No connection. Again they can do good updates in the rooms. I am still satisfied the service from the lobby staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

EUN L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
great location
location,price,easy access to beach
Had enjoyable stay there except the humidity of the room. I've read how rooms can be badly humid. The 1st of all it was raining season during my stay and the day b4 I got there,the big storm had just passed through so the 1st couple of days it was so damp and sticky everywhere outside. 1st and 2nd nights were ok with the duvet. But on my last night I couldn't help waking up a few times bcoz the kinda damp sticky duvet bothered me. I should have asked it to be changed for a new one.. my fault.. Other than that the rest stuffs were good. I'm a walking lover. So it was not prob for me to go and back to tumon area several times. The access to the beach is close enough and we could take very private beach- side spots. The restaurants around the hotel like Jamaica grill,Capprichosa?,Tonyroma's offer tasty food. Am I gonna stay on my next trip in Guam? Yes, only for dry season, not wet season for me!
Reviewed August 07, 2014