Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Frida D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Not pleasant
Location
When I checked in (early check-in 5:3-a.m.)they didn't have my booking. However, was able to check-in and paid early check-in fee. The room I was given smelled so bad (carpet was so old and seems like have not been cleaned for years, need to get rid of those filthy carpets), that I developed real bad allergies the next day and was too tired to change the room until the next morning. However, checked out that evening cause was too disappointed with the whole experience. Will not be making any bookings to the hotel any time soon.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

OKA M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
nice & chill
quiet, resonable and simple
by the beach not so crowded and quiet.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Rhodora L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Felt like home!
Beautiful view, very friendly staff, accessible by shuttle
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff were very friendly, very helpful and very accommodating! The beach during sunset as seen from our room was so breathtaking! We had a most relaxing five-day stay at Santa Fe!
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dennis S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location but very old outdated and dirty car
Friendly staff
Pleasant
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Jason J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Not a bad hotel.. Small and Sweet
Quite, cheap, and near the beach
Overall pretty good stay
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Richard S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
it a nice hotel for 80 bucks
nice dark room with the lights out, close to beach
The carpets were wet, the air conditioning didn't work well, there was no air conditioning in the main lobby during check in, pretty hot at 90+ not sure I will stay here again, but they did have free local calls and internet.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Tsz T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The room is not clean.
Near to outle
Near to outlet. The dining is good with band show.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Maria W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Awful, front desk person poor customer service
The manager is good
Awful, even if it is a 3 star hotel there is no excuse for dirty rooms. Only areas visible are clean and my complain is about cleanliness not facility itself. Front desk person has no clue about good customer service
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gihyun Y. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
close to beach
beach,pools
The room condition was soso. The air was too humid to sleep.The staff was very nice and the beach right near to the hotel was very good. A perfect hotel to relax.I will recommend Santafe to my friends.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Claire P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great pool, close to airport
swimming pool, beach views, comfortable room
I was arriving late and needed a place that was close to the airport and not too expensive. This was the second time I have stayed here. The swimming pool is great with wonderful views over the beach. There is a laundry area if you wish and a ideal location for breakfast. (Although I did go next door to Shirley's for a fabulous breakfast. Bed was comfortable and desk staff were very pleasant.
Reviewed January 01, 2014