Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 234 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Sanefumi S.
Japan
December 30, 2012
Small, cozy bay front stay
Great sunset scenery from a good water front restaurant
A bit far from the center of the city, but Santa Fe has an incredible sunset spot in Hagatna Bay, especially from its waterfront restaurant. Hotel facility is a little old but at a satisfactory level. Good for those who want to be away from the noises of Tumon.

Michael P.
United States
November 22, 2012
beds too small
pool
I need my $ return for one night I checked out early

Robyn M.
United States
October 30, 2012
mixed feelings
Right on the beach, friendly staff
This was a transit stay. Just overnight until my flight to the Marshalls the next day. When I booked the hotel, it had free internet advertised, or I wouldn't have even clicked on it. It also stated that it had a shuttle service. These were the two reasons that I chose this hotel. When I called from the airport a little after 9pm to get the shuttle, I was told that it would be $10 for the trip. I didn't have much choice. I waited quite a while, completely wiped out from flying all day from Bangkok. When I got to the hotel, I found out that I would have to pay for internet by purchasing a card with either one or ten hours of internet service on it. So far, the two reasons for booking this hotel were completely moot, since it didn't include either amenity. I figured not a great loss, I would just get a good night's sleep (had to be up at 6am and it was now after 10pm). That, too, was not to be. The grill restaurant on the property had some live reggae band or something and I had a courtyard-facing room. All I could hear was bass guitar beating in to my room. When the band went on break, they were playing techno music over the PA. After trying for more than an hour to fall asleep, I called the front desk and asked to move rooms. They said that there were none to move to. I think I got maybe 3 hours of good sleep that night. On the plus, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and, had there not been a live band, would have suited my purposes of getting a good rest before another long day of flying. When I booked my room originally, I booked for both this leg and the return portion of my trip. I would write to management before my return trip to voice my concerns.

Robyn M.
United States
October 30, 2012
Better than the last stay
Beautiful view, great pool, great beach
I stayed at this hotel a few weeks previous and was not at all impressed with my night here. I sent an email to the management with my concerns about the stay (noise from the band, misleading advertising regarding the shuttle service, the change in the provision of internet service from free to paid). They accommodated me by upgrading me to an oceanview room with unlimited internet access and only charging me for one leg of my shuttle service (making it $10 instead of $15 for the round-trip). The room was large and had an amazing view of the ocean. They have a large infinity pool facing the beach which is just steps from the hotel. Unfortunately, there was something amiss with the internet because I couldn't get either my tablet or my laptop to connect. Another con is that the hotel is well away from the main area of town. There is one restaurant next door called Sherry's which is fairly expensive and is about the same level as a Denny's. The waitstaff was extremely friendly, but I had a hard time finding anything light on the menu. The only other food option was the hotel grill, which I am sure would have been even more expensive than the greasy spoon. There are no other food joints within walking distance, so you are out of luck unless you have a rental car or other means of transport. The room was very quiet this time and I was able to get a good night's sleep. I appreciated the gesture that the management made to compensate me for my previous stay.

Ryan G.
United States
October 10, 2012
Great Location, Good Rooms, Great View
Right on a (nearly) private beach
We enjoyed staying at Hotel Santa Fe. It's location is great. We enjoyed swimming in the infinity pool and enjoyed the "house" bay right out the window. The beach bar was nice and lively at night with good food, but didn't interfere with our sleep at night. It's a very good bang for your buck and in a decent location if you like being a little "off the beaten path". I recommend renting a car to get around the island. Not as good if you want to walk places. If you're a walker, stay in the more lively Tumon area - though it's louder and more crowded.

Kyung H.
South Korea
October 08, 2012
cozy and neat hotel
pool and restaurant
It was asesome hotel then I expected. I love their shuttle service which was really convinient and reasonable price.I'd like to visit Santafe in the future

Donald T.
United States
October 07, 2012
Comfortable, clean and nice personality
room is comfortable and fresh and beautiful location
Was short but sweet at the Santa Fe Hotel on Guam. The room was surprisingly had a fresh and new feeling. The bed was comfortable and room was quiet. The bar was open air and bartender friendly and lots of options as far as food and drink.

JEFFERY C.
United States
October 03, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Beach

Duane M.
United States
September 29, 2012
Wouldn't Go Back
The view from the pool.
Live band on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. You can hear them word for word in your room from 10pm to 2am and when you call the front desk all they say is "sorry". The Hotel is run down in every aspect. The front desk staff were not bad over all, the maid service only does what they have to. A Red Bull can sat next to the elevator for 3 days. We were waiting to see if a staff member would pick it up. It is one of the cheaper hotels for a reason. I guess if you are a partier and do not plan on spending any time in the room it might not be too bad. It is a place to sleep and shower.

Thomas P.
United States
September 28, 2012
Okay hotel, could be better.
The view was great, the rooms were kept tidy.
These rooms were designed more like beach bungalows, and definitely weren't intended for couples. They didn't even have a queen size bed - they pushed two singles together. With singles linen. They weren't clean, it wasn't upscale, and there were stains all over. The internet (what internet?) was pay-per-hour and barely worked at all.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: