Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Keith P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Bad nights sleep
We have stayed here several times before but this time I had a room on the 2nd floor right on Wyndham St. We didn't get any sleep until after 4 am. The noise from the nightclub and street people was harrendous.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Tsui W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
00000
00000
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Robert D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Ibis
Location good front line staff helpful but cleaning needs to be addressed urgently
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Lian C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location, value for money
Right in the heart of city, walking distance to ferry terminal. Very near to Skybus stop from airport. Small little balcony and amazingly, cooking facility within that small little room!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Sheralyn A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Convenient location
Hotel is in great location close to everything. However there was no airconditioner in the room, nowhere to hang up my clothes and a strong ammonia cleaning product smell in the hallways (which did not go away over three days stay, and made my eyes water).
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Rosalind L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Ibis Auckland
Location
Hotel room was rundown. Bed was uncomfortable.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

David W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Auckland
Early arrival permitted
Very comfortable
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Donald C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
accessible to cbd
You can hear noise from the bars and people who are outside partying. It is not good for relaxation stays. It is untidy Friendly staff but not too helpful on addressing the issues on room and cleanliness.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

WEI H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Noisy environment, cramped toilet, no room service
I can only think of one, i. e. Helpful staff.
Its a bad location to stay in because the hotel surroundings are pubs. It is very noisy throughout the night. Dont expect yourseself to have a good sleep if u stay here.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

COLEEN N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good value for a short stay
Price/location/cleanliness
Small room, but good value for the price paid
Reviewed December 21, 2015