arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 434 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Sheralyn A.
Australia
March 11, 2016
Convenient location
Hotel is in great location close to everything. However there was no airconditioner in the room, nowhere to hang up my clothes and a strong ammonia cleaning product smell in the hallways (which did not go away over three days stay, and made my eyes water).

Rosalind L.
Malaysia
March 06, 2016
Ibis Auckland
Location
Hotel room was rundown. Bed was uncomfortable.

David W.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2016
Auckland
Early arrival permitted
Very comfortable

Donald C.
Philippines
February 04, 2016
accessible to cbd
You can hear noise from the bars and people who are outside partying. It is not good for relaxation stays. It is untidy Friendly staff but not too helpful on addressing the issues on room and cleanliness.

WEI H.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Noisy environment, cramped toilet, no room service
I can only think of one, i. e. Helpful staff.
Its a bad location to stay in because the hotel surroundings are pubs. It is very noisy throughout the night. Dont expect yourseself to have a good sleep if u stay here.

COLEEN N.
Canada
December 21, 2015
Good value for a short stay
Price/location/cleanliness
Small room, but good value for the price paid

James L.
New Zealand
December 08, 2015
Great location
Location, price, staff
Just stayed one night. Room was comfortable and in a good location in central Auckland

koh C.
Malaysia
December 04, 2015
Total disappointment
Location and staff attitude
The first night, they put me in a extremely smelly room. I was too tired and fell asleept easily, The next day, I made a complaint. They put me at the upper floor. As it is near to a construction site, it was very noisy even though it was very late at night. Didn't have good sleep. End up, I didn't have good experience staying in this hotel

Shane R.
New Zealand
December 02, 2015
Nice for a night,not five nights.
Location location location
Found the room and bath room was very small. Lots of party noise at night. Two and a half stars from me. IBIS BUGET IT CHANGED TO AFTER OUR FIRST NIGHT AND THATS A BETTER NAME FOR IT. Ok stay. Thanks.

Romy L.
New Zealand
November 12, 2015
Cheap
Location, price, staff
It served its purpose. Room was too small for 2 people, could feel my mate's breath on me. But it's cheap so all good.