Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

susan L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
My recent stay in Feb 2016
A bit far out from the city but buses are available that stop right the front of the hotel. Staff are nice and there 24 hrs as we arrived real early from a12 hrs flight at 2am and got an early check in with some charge which was good.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Anna A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Service is amazing
Enjoyed everybit of our stay.
Enjoyed every part of our stay, amazing staff, amazing service.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

susan G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good but no free wifi
Clean
Comfortable
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Alana P. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
I loved our stay!
Our room was clean & nice, staff were polite and friendly and we got value for our money
It was an awesome stay! We enjoyed ourself.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

edwina B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
worst hotel i have ever been to
Terrible staff rang and rang before check out time to pay up got very angry as we would do it when we left. We waited an hour after 2pm check in for our room to be ready very unorganized to say the least. Rooms where old and dated if you want to feel clean while sleeping in their beds you wont!
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Russell C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Adequate in all facets
Proximity to airport and public transport
On the whole no frills hotel with willing to please staff members. We found all the amenities were of average condition and hygienically clean.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Robert C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in November 2014
An Absolute Shambles
Absolute disaster. For a start the room was not cleaned out for the whole three weeks. Sheets never changed whole time. Oven in stove not working. Toaster not working. had to request bread knife. Had to request can opener. Phone line not operatable had to change room. Lock on exit door to units broken (Fire danger)Should be reported to Health and Safety dept. Kitchen drawers jammed. Taps in kitchen very hard to turn. Beds horrific. Blankets edging all parted and looks as if never ever washed We stayed at this Motel on two other occasions the last time two years ago and was allocated the same apartment as then and found the walls over the bath/shower in the same run down condition as they were two years ago. Nothing changed. They will certainly NOT receive any recommendation from me to our friends.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Alan T. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Allenby
1/ The attitude of the staff was great
Reviewed November 14, 2014

kenneth R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
unreasonable conditions
location, price
disappointing. Front desk staff insisted I produce photo ID for my prepaid booking and despite my specific request not to enter my drivers licence details in their computer, they did exactly that. They had an imprint of my mastercard and a prepaid voucher. What justification do they have to collect more personal details and store them.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

raihania A. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
overpriced
nothing left an abiding impression
Pleased to leave next day
Reviewed September 11, 2014