Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 204 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Colin J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Location, location, location
Helpful staff..... Location to city centre..... Kitchen facilities
It was good but it was not plush....we expected a little more style and the pool was so small as to be point less.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Anne V. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best Location in downtown Auckland
location, room, staff
great stay especially as the staff did everything to make it great!
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Susan M. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A very friendly comfortable hotel
Location, carparking, friendly staff
We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the location. We will book again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Steve K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent staff members
Food, staff, location
We had an enjoyable stay at the Amora public transport was close by and a easy walk to the City centre we caught the bus back to the hotel from downtown Auckland the local people we meet were friendly the staff at the hotel went out of there way to help while we were there the lift broke down which was a it annoying and the aircon was noisey apart from that we would stay there again.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Toomaj T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location, Average Hotel
Walking distance to all the downtown, spacious rooms, kitchenette facilities
Reviewed January 02, 2016

JUMIL P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
WONDERFUL STAY
GREAT ROOM WITH WONDERFUL VIEW. RIGHT HOTEL TO RELAX.
It was wonderful, awesome view, nice bed and clean rooms. Staff are really nice & accommodating. Tumbs up
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Janet H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mini break in Auckland
View,cleanliness,location
Lovely
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Petar I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awful experience
Location
Pillows that were various shades of yellow, smelt like massage oil, hardly able to sleep thinking about what went on in the bed the previous night for the smell to be so bad. Large water stains on the carpet, significant cracks and broken tiles throughout the bathroom. Door frames that were swollen and rotting. I arrived late at night and after complaining to management, was told they fully booked and no chance to shift rooms. I checked out first thing next morning foregoing the second days room charge, glad to be there!!!!!! I had the duty manager to the room in the morning to complain and explain why I was checking out, management refunded the extra days room rate, even though I did not ask for a refund, I was just happy to be the heck out of there. No way this is 4 star rated hotel.. Will be sharing with Agoda the photo's I took of all the faults mentioned above.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Peter S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Penthouse heaven
Upgrade to a penthouse and brilliant location.
Very exciting to be upgraded to a penthouse. Brilliant views and ultimate luxury.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Hanna S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean and modern hotel with many conveniences
Kitchenette and washer/dryer available, convenient location, modern and spacious rooms
We had a great time at Amora. The room was large and spacious and had a kitchenette and washer/dryer, which you hardly find in hotels. However, the kitchenette had incomplete cutlery and dishes for a room for two people. The location was also very convenient--only a 5 minute walk to K Rd and 10 mins to the main shopping belt. We would come back to Amora if we were to visit Auckland again.
Reviewed December 15, 2015