Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 4.8

Mohammed L.
India
October 15, 2015
Average
Location
Parking was too tight. No proper heater.

Finau T.
New Zealand
September 21, 2015
Is what it is...
Location, affordable, private
Great, we stay there often when we want a night away from home. Suits our needs perfectly. Especially when we're looking for comfort, private with private balcony/terrace, clean and when we're on a budget. Plus close to shops too incl. Countdown.

SITI S.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
Not recommended
location, slightly friendly staffs
Not recommended at all for holidays.

Rose M.
New Zealand
March 07, 2015
Review of Ascot Epsom Motel
Big sized of rooms, balcony off both rooms
It was very noisy being right beside the motorway, the railway line and the Great South Road. The toilet also made a noise all through the night. A lot of the light switches did not work. The pillows were so flat, I had to use four pillows.

mark K.
New Zealand
February 27, 2015
ok
clean comfy and value for money
arrived late afternoon and gone early morning 5am so basically was just a rest stop it was ideal for me it was affordable clean comfy and cosy staff were nice and helpful specially when i bugged them at 5am for a taxi

karen D.
New Zealand
January 26, 2015
Reasonable standard
Distance to our business

Nicole B.
Canada
November 29, 2014
Gave us the worst room in the hotel
The location is pretty good. Free parking.
Our room was shabby and drab. It was clean, but old and worn out. When we checked out and saw other rooms while they were getting cleaned, we saw that we got a bad deal and that the other rooms were nicer. Their decks had nice furniture, nicer bed linens and no ugly green carpet.

Christopher G.
Singapore
September 22, 2014
Fantastic location location location
location, transport system , staff
I was greeted by a very friendly staff. The location is right in the heart of newmarket which is the best shopping precinct in auckland. 277 Westfield, lots of fashion shops and eateries. Unfortunately, this motel is alongside the railway line and the motorway. Very noisy. stayed for 2 sleepless nights. otherwise it was a great stay. lots of parking and easily accessible to the motorway.

Katie B.
New Zealand
July 22, 2014
full of problems
close to the venue that we needed to go to daily
This hotel is well overdue a make-over. The pictures on the website certainly do not represent what you are getting!! Cheap, untidy, needs redecorating. Had a leak in our toilet (which they did fix) and then changed room - bigger. The new room had thread bear carpet (covered up by a mat) a hole in the wall, the fridge and stove came out of the ark - dare not use!! No lid on rubbish bin, items under the bed from previous users, the toilet roll holder was broken and bits just left on the floor - when we came to have a shower no hot water or pressure if you went past cold - not exactly a good thing when you have family staying for a sports event.

Gordon H.
New Zealand
March 27, 2014
Paid for what i got,and friendly staff
Location,Price
Noisy traffic for young family but handy to city.Could walk if needed