arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Roland R.
United States
May 02, 2016
Doubtful
If you need a place convenient to the airport this is good enough for a one-night or so stay. It provides a shuttle to the airport for your outbound journey and that is nice but if you plan to visit the city you are definitely too far from it to make it an easy day of sightseeing. I was somewhat dismayed that after being away from my room for over six hours it had not yet been visited by Housekeeping - maybe it was a busy day and I am too critical. Friendly staff but the free wifi is based on a chit for 200mb that is quickly used and then you need to resupply. The neighborhood is also a bit rundown though if you like suburbs it is acceptable.

Mark M.
South Africa
April 28, 2016
Great place
This is an awesome place with excellent location near the airport.

Brian K.
United States
April 27, 2016
Close to airport
Functions well as overnight stay to or from airport.

Niquila S.
New Zealand
April 25, 2016
Terrible and depressing
We arrived late and parks were extremely limited. We managed to get the last one however others vehicles were driving up and down searching for a park. When booking in we were handed tickets with a small amount of limited free wifi, which we found to be deceiving as their advert states free wifi and didn't mention or asterisk any conditions regarding it being limited. In our room the toilet was almost completely off the hinges and I fell off it during the night. I had to ask reception twice within 8hours to please fix it. Our bathroom was so grubby and there were dirty hand prints all up the doors. My sheets were lovely and clean however I noticed the top duvets are not changed between each guest, as there were grubby marks on that too And it had a sweaty used smell to it. We didn't dare use the restaurant. We fell asleep listening to the conversations of the group next door, there is absolutely no sound proof. It was yukky and gross and I was depressed that I'd booked not one, but two nights here. Never going back.

Michael Z.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
EXTREMELYBAD RESTAURANT ESPERIENCE
Restaurant meal was appalling; food inedible, badly cooked and served poorly in fact we refused to pay for it. Our comments and complaints were handled very unprofessionally. We arrived in restaurant at 8.30pm and left at 10.30pm having had nothing to eat and too late to go for a meal. We ordered the meal at 8.45pm; did not arrive until 9.45pm. Problems with every dish!! The way in which our comments about the extremely poor standard of food standard was handled very unprofessionally. We were a party of 6 from the UK and Italy. The impression we have been left with is that nobody really cares obit hospitality at this H and would not recommend anyone to eat there. As it was, by the time we had discussed our dissatisfaction, it was 10.30pm and we had not eaten and it was too late to eat.. Very, very poor!! Michael ZAWILA 23/04/16 6 very disappointed guests. Would never recommend this Hotel to anybody .

Roland R.
United States
April 20, 2016
Expectations and Reality
If you are a business traveler and need a hotel near the airport, or you do not plan to be in Aickland for more than a day or two, this is the perfect spot to stay. Take a taxi to it from the airport will cost 30+ NZD and a shuttle from the hotel to the airport is free. Once inside the hotel, if you have no vehicle, you will spend a lot on travel costs but a car rental agency is next door. Rooms are spacious, at least mine was, but beware of thin walls or rowdy guests because sound travels. The staff is very friendly and somewhat accommodating if you do not ask for too much. Wifi is limited to a 200 free mb chit and after that you have to ask for another chit. Overall a good short stay location if you do not plan to spend much time in Auckland.

nakagawa K.
Japan
April 11, 2016
Location ... thats all...?
Early flight next day, so location is pretty good. No soundproof ... the room was next parking, people arrived mid-night, exhaust, talking ..... could not sleep in deep. Bath room is pretty old style and fashion ...( would be good if 30 years ago..) ....

Ivana T.
Slovenia
April 03, 2016
Near the airport
It's a basic hotel near the airport. They pick you up from the airport, which is perfect if you are arriving late in the evening. It's clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a little overpriced for what you get.

Jayne O.
New Zealand
January 13, 2016
Never Again
It was close to the airport
This hotel leaves much to be desired. Firstly we arrived at 2.30am to a sign on the door saying "gone to the Airport", the room and hotel smelt like something was rotten, when I enquired the assistant told me it was from the cemetary across the road! There was no way to cool the room other than with leaving windows open - in a less than desirable area with the stench coming in. The bathroom was in disrepair, I wore jandals when using it as it didn't appear hygenic. Beds were worn and saggy but did have clean linen. I don't think we got value for money and won't ever return.

Glenn R.
Australia
December 22, 2015
Comfortable enough for an overnighter
Location to Airport
Motel is tired. Carpets in room were very tired. Clean enough and suited purpose for early flight. Staff were all great. Didn't use the dining room.