Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 663 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Pooi W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location, clean room, nice hotel
centrally located, attractive rate and all inclusive hotel
Overall satisfy with the stay in this hotel as it is centrally located. we all are happy with the throughout our stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Keith E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very enjoyable, loved Auckland.
cleanliness, comfortable and quiet
Reviewed November 19, 2013

carl C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
VERY PLEASANT, HELPFUL STaff
location, staff, price
This hotel is very central with friendly helpful, multi lingual staff and is reasonably priced. The only gripe is the $25 per day car parking charge.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Craig J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Central to venues we were attending
Bed comfortable, central to city
Room was not clean, curtains broken, drain in bathroom stunk, carpet stained, electric fan covered in long term dust
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wee A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location
Good location, Friendly staff, Clean room
The hotel is conveniently located on Hobson Street and is within walking distance to shopping areas such as Queen Street. The room was spacious and the staff are really helpful. However, it would be cheaper to pre-negotiate a price with the cab drivers for your airport transfer (ideally before the day of your departure) rather than book through the hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

John T. from French Polynesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good place to stay
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
A little higher up the hill than the other hotels hence the price difference
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Laura M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Basic, relatively central
Location, Price, Self-contained
Overall the hotel itself was fine - modern and clean. It is located on a slightly sketchy street (directly opposite Auckland city mission), with a few shady characters wandering around the streets at all times of the day and evening/night. Very close to the Sky City Centres. Wifi was touch and go with reception, which was a little annoying given that there was a 1 hr limit on free wifi per day (and so a lot of that hour was spent waiting for basic things to load given the low reception).
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wayne D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Staff friendly enough..room OK...centrally located
Location.
Central location. Handy to transport. Rooms were clean although sparsely equipped. Staff friendly enough. Hotel has a few limitations. The $25.00 a night charge for parking was a surprise..it is on the website but not easily seen....only about 6 TV channels and you had to pay for internet usage...surely these days are gone. I think the hotel is geared more towards international travellers. Next time in Auckland will find hotel $25.00 a night more expensive with free parking. I think I will get better value for money
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Blair F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
OK, but we could have chosen better
Reasonable size room, can walk to Sky City, cheaper shuttle to airport
Our stay was just so-so. This also seems to be an apartment complex and people come and go. Lobby a bit sterile. We thought we could have chosen better in Auckland for just a little more money.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Frederick L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
okay
clean, near the city and comfortable
Hassle in the beginning as the hotel had a difficult time locating my booking, and so the shuttle was not free and I had to pay 30NZD extra. Everything else was okay.
Reviewed October 23, 2013