arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Kuan C.
Malaysia
May 19, 2013
clean, comfortable, convenient
comfortable beds, cleanliness and central location
Overall, the stay was good with comfortable & clean room. However, the reception made a mistake when the tour that we booked came to pick us up in the morning (reception told them that we will only be checking-in in 4 days time!) causing the tour bus to leave without us! Luckily, the hotel is near to Intercity bus terminal & we could walk there in time for the coach tour. But we were not pleased with the receptionist as he was not at all apologetic nor did he offer to call the tour company for us.

WOO W.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2013
Good to stay
Relax and comfortable room
Room is clean, and bed is comfortable, location is not very good. Need to walk from main street of the city to the hotel.

WOO W.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2013
Comfortable bed
Room is clean, bed is very comfortable
Location is not so close to the city centre, but room is clean, and the bed is very very comfortable.

Vera L.
Singapore
May 17, 2013
Good 3-4 star hotel.
LCD tv, comfortable bed, toiletries provided

tania J.
New Zealand
May 14, 2013
nice hotel
good room convenient and value for money
the hotel was conveniently located, the staff were professional but notparticularily friendly, catering more for the asian market it seemed. Parking was very limited and overpriced but this is typical of auckland. room refurbished nicely, clean and comfortable, overall rating would be 7/10

Angela C.
United States
May 14, 2013
Good but not great.
Clean. Friendly staff.
It was fine. It is just that there was nothing special about the hotel.

Rebecca M.
New Zealand
May 14, 2013
Good value for money
Nice decor, close proximity to my conference, clean.

Lingbin K.
China
May 08, 2013
Convenient very friendly staff
Friendly staff, very helpful in helping book the tours. Close to sky city and queen street
The room facilities are a bit run down. Heater is noisy and release burn smell.

Simon M.
New Zealand
May 08, 2013
Reasonable
Its location, the room was clean, staff were friendly.
My stay was fine although for a deluxe room it was was smaller than I expected and the TV wasn't tuned in properly. The view outside my window was of a low priced apartment block, so all i could see was washing lines and old furniture, this didn't add anything to my stay. The location is great if you want experience Auckland nightlife without having to spend money on a taxi. Although it is almost directly across from the Auckland City Mission which isn't very appealing when trying to take your partner on a romantic night out. To top it off, I left my laptop in my room (my fault) but when i called the next day and asked if they could get it the staff weren't able to find it, even though i told them exactly where to look. Eventually they did find it (where i had told them it would be) a day later. The staff were very friendly but everyone i spoke to had thick asian accents that were sometimes hard to understand.

Amanda D.
United States
May 07, 2013
Nice, affordable hotel
Location, comfortable room, nice view