arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chanannat P.
Thailand
April 19, 2015
Perfect Hotel Location in town
Location, value for money, comfort
Convenience place in town

KAZUKO T.
Japan
April 19, 2015
Auckland City Hotel review
Friendly staff, free wifi,
It was ok. Friendly staff. I don't think it's 4 star hotel. Therefore the price was a bit high.

Felicity B.
Australia
March 27, 2015
Clean, comfy, convenient.
Comfortable rooms, quiet, convenient for driving around Auckland
My stay here was very easy - the staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Parking is quite expensive but it is a relatively standard price for the city. It is walking distance to lots of sights, restaurants and bars.

Jayne M.
Australia
March 18, 2015
Central and convenient
Easy walking distance to where I wanted to go and handy to cafe and convenience store
Only problem was poor wifi connection making emails or Skype difficult. Room and location ok but one needs wifi access when on a business trip.

Ann F.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
budget hotel in Auckland
the check out process was the best thing

Pandit V.
Australia
March 04, 2015
Decent
Location, Staff, Room
The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. Wi-fi can only be used in rooms with a code retrievable from the lobby (1 hour). Staff were friendly and organised cabs with ease. Only a 2 minute walk from SkyCity Casino.

Leah A.
New Zealand
February 28, 2015
Disappointed
I booked this hotel specifically because it noted on their website they have on-site parking, once there however I was informed that no parks were available as the hotel was fully booked - no matter that we had a reservation. Lugging suitcases half a block back to the hotel was not ideal, nor the additional parking costs. It should also be noted there is a homeless shelter directly across the road, and when leaving for dinner there were a dozen or so sitting along the outside walls of the shelter - some asking for money. There was hair stuck on the shower wall, and mould in the corners. Perhaps we had the bad luck of getting the one room that was below average, but for a hotel that boosts 4 star, it was a huge disappointment. I myself am a New Zealander, however my partner is Australian, and this was his first time visiting NZ, and it was not the first night of our trip that I had envisioned. I would not recommend this hotel.

jacinta S.
New Zealand
February 26, 2015
great service and facilities spacious as well
setting, rooms, facilities
It was relaxing and awesome overall

Mehmet H.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2015
Hotel
Rooms very clean , rooms cleaned daily to a high standard,location of hotel is superb
Hotel was extremely clean and rooms cleaned daily to a high standard . Location of hotel in a superb location . Only downside wifi is 1hr per day usage and not free to use after that .

Craig H.
New Zealand
February 07, 2015
Location
Location , cleanliness , safety
Staff very helpful. Great secure innner city hotel . quiet rooms . Value for money . Will be back to stay