arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 654 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 DIEN L.
Vietnam
April 18, 2016
overpriced
extended stay over weekend, was quoted an over priced stay despite it was a last minute request so booked elsewhere online

4 Katie C.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Poor service run down rooms
on our arrival we where a little early however they allowed us to check in. They gave us a key and upon openening our room we found the handyman plastering the wall. 10 minutes later we are still standing there as his conversation on the phone to reception seemed to be far more important than us standing there with all our luggage. We where spoken to extremely rude and pushed back out to the hallway with all our luggage and expected to take it all the way back down. Once sorted with another room I found them to be not up to standards for what you pay for. Chipped paint on The walls, dirty make on skirting boards just really in need of a makeover. Our stay here was very dismal and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I really should of payed the extra money and stayed at Sky city again !

7.6 Ankush S.
India
April 05, 2016
Convenient location
Location is decent - around 5 mins walk to the central bus terminal & sky city tower, and 15/20 mins walk to the piers; at the same time not in a noisy neighborhood. Clean rooms with basic amenities. Staff at front desk were quite helpful. Free wifi however spotty connection in the room.

8.8 Jane M.
New Zealand
April 05, 2016
Location and comfort
Room was nice location excellent and we booked early so got a great price for two nights

5.7 Sharon G.
New Zealand
March 08, 2016
Shame about the air cooler it was still hot
Cleanness
Good thanks

7.6 Ms.Vichuda S.
Thailand
February 27, 2016
location and cleanliness
Location is quite near the city centre and only 2 mins walk to sky tower. However, the hotel do charge $25 for an overnight parking.

6 Kanokwan P.
Thailand
January 31, 2016
The hotel room is compact
Location, Worth and clean
The hotel room is pretty compact with completed facility. The location is good as we can walk around the hotel to the town.

8.7 simin C.
Canada
January 11, 2016
Comfy beds, great room and good location..
Location, room,

6.7 Keng C.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Auckland City Hotel Review
Cleanliness, Staff willingness to help. quite near to central area
Not a bad stay. Would be better if the aircondition is better. They had a portable aircon unit in all 3 rooms. Forgotten to take 1 of my item and left it in the room. Awaiting for hotel to get back to me.

8.7 Helen W.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
Enjoyable
Friendly helpfully and comfortable
Very enjoyable booked in for two nights but stay for the length of our trip