Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Ashby W. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Auckland city oaks
price, 2 bedroom ,location
Price was good for a 2 bedroom but the place looked very tireded and the needed a good clean
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Hoana F. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Disappointing experience
Location
At first, I was not given the option of a carpark. I had done it online and that option was not apparent. After travelling 9hrs, had to ask 3x for our spare bed. Twice again for the 3rd towel (as we had 3x people). I booked for 3 people, they need to accommodate for each room before our arrival. Customer service was uninviting. There was an expired (mouldy) muffin in the cupboard. The main bed was broken with a towel holding one side. Just plain disappointing.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Wong K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Spacious
big space, centrally located, free wifi for 1 device
Generally pleasant. 2 broken furniture and fittings in room 201. Great ammenities, washing machine, cooking facilities etc.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

JANET L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in July 2014
Long Business Trip
Free in room WiFi, basic breakfast, location
OK. Free in room wifi is convenience
Reviewed October 13, 2014

JANET L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Stay review
location, spacious room, free 2GB in room WiFi
My booking includes free daily in room breakfast (basic breakfast) and free in room WiFi (up to 6hrs and 2GB per day, more than enough). Housekeeping not very good, overall is a OK service apartment.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Vanny V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Auckland first visit
Location,
Average
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Bella T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
ok
close to the city
it was ok just need a place to sit down for dinners
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Pamela M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Near city accommodation for four nights
Location. Room facilities. Staff.
Studio was better equipped than we expected. Quiet room not overlooking Hobson St. Great staff. Food supplied was welcomed.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

MOHD H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
good location
clean and comfortable
Good
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Chan L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
A very pleasant stay in the city, nth to complain
Great comfortable room, good wifi, well equipped apartment!
10 minutes walk to city hall, the apartment is clean and tidy and surprisingly spacious and well equipped! Staff are nice, sufficient and good wifi, light breakfast and definitely good value of money if you book it on discount.
Reviewed September 15, 2014