arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 430 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Kara O.
United States
November 22, 2015
Adequate but overpriced
Location, amenities ie. washer dryer, secure building
It was adequate to what we needed. However I feel it was extremely overpriced. Bed was situated next to moldy curtains. We moved bed into living room to get away from damp smell and found that mattresses were not only very worn in but also very dirty under. Exposing water stains or worst pee stains. The washer and dryer helped in our short stay but other than that I was unimpressed with the over priced room.

Wei C.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
convenience to the centre
comfort,convenience

David D.
Australia
October 07, 2015
Super view
Friendly staff, fantastic harbour view, close to cbd
It was great. The hotel probably needs a little maintenance as lifts broken a lot, but staff friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 37th floor 2 bed 2 bathroom view over harbour n domain.

Karen W.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Everything we needed
Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable

Henry M.
New Zealand
September 14, 2015
Better than the reviews!
Location, Price and Quality
I don't understand the bad reviews! It is an Oaks. It's not perfect, the odd bit of scuffing, smallish bathroom etc.. But it has a laundry, full kitchen, lounge, decent TV, a good view, GREAT beds, very quiet... I will definitely be staying her again!

Robert C.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2015
Recent stay
Staff,

Reuben M.
New Zealand
August 27, 2015
Great
Room, distance to attractions, view
It was a pleasant stay. For the money we paid it was well worth it

Alisha P.
New Zealand
July 27, 2015
Our stay in room 16H
Location, customer service and balcony views were the highlight of our stay
The bath tub was dirty, it had strange black spots on it, not sure if it was mold or the tub was deteriorating. The sliding door windows leading to the balconies were dirty too. Lastly the ledges were mouldy as well. Apart from that everything else was clean.

Budi H.
Australia
July 24, 2015
Good value for money
Good location, good value for money and kitchen
Overall, it was just OK. The hygiene level is not great. The base for the toilet bowl brush is full of sh*t. The shower head is leaking and it causes lost of pressure. The bed is sinking in the middle. The pillows are softer than my shirt folded. The environmental friendly sign is ignored - for I put my towel back to the rack but it's still being cleaned out. Seriously, there is a bin in the corridor with a threatening sign: This is for Housekeeping only. If we use it, we have to pay $30.00 (or something like that). If that's for housekeeping, then don't put the bin there. Also there is no toothbrush or toothpaste to be asked. The TV program book looks very good (with all the premium channels shown), but it only has the normal Sky News and one Sky Movie program. I am overall very unsatisfied with the self-proclaimed 4.5 stars. This is more like 3 stars hotel. Now the good thing: there is a kitchen inside. I love it.

DIAN L.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
I expected more
Good location
I was upgraded and expected more, the photos did not reflect the actual room., very disappointed.