Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 432 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Scott B.
United States
December 09, 2015
Overpriced
Location, location, location.
Room was spacious and nice. Staff was a bit curt. The hotel advertises that they have parking, but none was available on our arrival. Great location. Internet was solid. At $250 per night, I felt it a overpriced.

tony G.
New Zealand
December 04, 2015
nothing a clean wouldnt fix
location to harbour front, views,
Filthy furniture, curtains, carpets etc, sat on the heavily stained sofa to find my self sitting on the previous guests chips and remenants of his meal...Swimming pool had cigarette butts all though it and around it... no thanks

Kara O.
United States
November 22, 2015
Adequate but overpriced
Location, amenities ie. washer dryer, secure building
It was adequate to what we needed. However I feel it was extremely overpriced. Bed was situated next to moldy curtains. We moved bed into living room to get away from damp smell and found that mattresses were not only very worn in but also very dirty under. Exposing water stains or worst pee stains. The washer and dryer helped in our short stay but other than that I was unimpressed with the over priced room.

Wei C.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
convenience to the centre
comfort,convenience

David D.
Australia
October 07, 2015
Super view
Friendly staff, fantastic harbour view, close to cbd
It was great. The hotel probably needs a little maintenance as lifts broken a lot, but staff friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 37th floor 2 bed 2 bathroom view over harbour n domain.

Karen W.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Everything we needed
Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable

Henry M.
New Zealand
September 14, 2015
Better than the reviews!
Location, Price and Quality
I don't understand the bad reviews! It is an Oaks. It's not perfect, the odd bit of scuffing, smallish bathroom etc.. But it has a laundry, full kitchen, lounge, decent TV, a good view, GREAT beds, very quiet... I will definitely be staying her again!

Robert C.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2015
Recent stay
Staff,

Reuben M.
New Zealand
August 27, 2015
Great
Room, distance to attractions, view
It was a pleasant stay. For the money we paid it was well worth it

Alisha P.
New Zealand
July 27, 2015
Our stay in room 16H
Location, customer service and balcony views were the highlight of our stay
The bath tub was dirty, it had strange black spots on it, not sure if it was mold or the tub was deteriorating. The sliding door windows leading to the balconies were dirty too. Lastly the ledges were mouldy as well. Apart from that everything else was clean.