Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 432 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Budi H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good value for money
Good location, good value for money and kitchen
Overall, it was just OK. The hygiene level is not great. The base for the toilet bowl brush is full of sh*t. The shower head is leaking and it causes lost of pressure. The bed is sinking in the middle. The pillows are softer than my shirt folded. The environmental friendly sign is ignored - for I put my towel back to the rack but it's still being cleaned out. Seriously, there is a bin in the corridor with a threatening sign: This is for Housekeeping only. If we use it, we have to pay $30.00 (or something like that). If that's for housekeeping, then don't put the bin there. Also there is no toothbrush or toothpaste to be asked. The TV program book looks very good (with all the premium channels shown), but it only has the normal Sky News and one Sky Movie program. I am overall very unsatisfied with the self-proclaimed 4.5 stars. This is more like 3 stars hotel. Now the good thing: there is a kitchen inside. I love it.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

DIAN L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
I expected more
Good location
I was upgraded and expected more, the photos did not reflect the actual room., very disappointed.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

YU N. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Worst check in experience
Wasn't able to check in till 2pm, I arrived about 11am. Extremely unfriendly staff, took 20 mins to check in. Won't go again.
Come across few cleaning staff in elevator, they smells...
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Jessica G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
We were put in a room initially with no curtains
Nice views after being upgraded to harbour view. Nice location near britomart.
It was ok. A very cheap feeling place. Not worthy of 4.5 stars. Initially we were pit in a room with no curtains and leaky fridge with a puddle on floor. After upgrade it was satisfactory.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

kate S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good location
The location
Great location. Room was average. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Jane D. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Harbour Oaks
Balcony, Pool, Kitchen
I loved it but... I tried to use the oven and it smoked and set off the firealarm - the staff sorted it out quickly but I think the oven may have been dirty. I enjoyed using the pool to swim laps but it certainly wasn't the advertised heated 26 deg
Reviewed June 08, 2015

HAUMANI G. from French Polynesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
they have to improve how they welcome people
View from our apartment, sport center, pool
Not the best one.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

lindsay S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Review
Location, staff, rate
Good
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Lawrence C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not a great stay
location, room view
The room comes with an old TV and not per advertised a flat screen TV. No room service, car park fee is not included... a lot if hidden costs not displayed. Definitely wilp jot recommend.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Jacqueline M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Awesome stay would stay here again.
Beds were so comfortable, great location, rooms very clean
I would stay here again for sure. Really nice hotel, comfortable and self contained!
Reviewed May 14, 2015