Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 432 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

mark B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Weekend break
Proximity to CBD.Onsite parking.24hr reception
Standard of room was great as was the customer service this time around.2nd time we have stayed here.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Steve C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great
Price price price
Great
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Marianne F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location, great views, great stay
Harbour views, wonderful bed comfort and directly on the water front
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Cindy H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great stay
location view good sized room
Big self contained apartment with kitchen and washing machine etc. great views over harbour. Easy walk to everything including supermarket. Excellent.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Suzanne P. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel
friendly staff , location
This was the most disgustingly dirty and run down hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book. Stained, uncomfortable and in some cases broken furniture. Poor state of general cleanliness . Filthy torn curtains which in one case only covered a third of the window.The bathrooms so narrow that one couldn't have a shower without flooding the whole room. Cheaply put together, dirty and nasty. Never again.we had booked for a full week and curtailed our stay
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Raymond L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
not happy
when i opened the door to my room the first thing i found was a fold out bed i didn't order taking up the lounge area. this was removed by staff but furniture moved to accommodate the bed was not put back in placed which was not good as i am recovering from spinal surgery and stumble with a walking stick but was left to move the furniture myself. the door to the toilet did not lock, the furniture in the lounge area and kitchen was old and in poor condition. the bedroom mattress was terrible leaving us with no sleep. not happy
Reviewed September 30, 2014

MANHAY C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for money
Clean hotel , excellent sea view and washing machine in the room.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and feel warm and conformtable except the bed, we requested for a king / queen sized bed but we found that was combined by 2 single beds with gap in between that my hubby and I need to relocate the pillows and our sleeping direction.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Robyn R. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Central convenience in Auckland
Close to Britomart to get to and from Slyvia Park, had comfortable lodgings, overlooked the harbour (spectacular views)
Our stay was pleasant though damage was found over the rangehood when we arrived which I took a photo of and sent on to reception. Nobody wants to be billed for something they didn't do. Other than that it was a really nice weekend.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Vishal F. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 16 nights in July 2014
Best Hotel to stay in Auckland
Harbour View , Rate and Easy availability at all places.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Carol S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good value
Rooms, staff, position
This was perfect for our needs. Very helpful reception staff. Not a 5 star place, but there was nothing else we needed. Highly recommended. Great position. Convenient.
Reviewed September 04, 2014