Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
It has a good standard for a very reasonable price
Position and parking.- clean.-good basics
We have stayed before.- The ceiling fan in our room needed cleaning,not a good look.- our tea and coffee sachets not topped up and there was actually no coffee. Desk staff polite but not friendly, no conversation about us, our journey, where we had come from, what where we visiting for and those sorts of general questions. But this does not put us off goingthere again as its value for money and very handy for us.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Gary W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
One night stay
Handy to Auckland Hospital Reasonably priced Restaurant on site
Our stay was quite satisfactory as we had an appointment at the Auckland Hospital early next day.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Benjamin W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A park in the city
The location, near enough to the city, and yet gives asuburban setting.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Anne B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Superb location, good value for money
The location opposite the Parnell Rose Garden (my room had a sliding door with balcony overlooking the park) and just up the road to fabulous Rosie's cafe and all the shops in Parnell etc.
This was a great value for money option for a stay in my favourite part of Auckland. Yes the hotel is a little dated with nana's pink tiles in the bathroom, (actually I quite like them), but it was clean and comfortable and you just can't get past the location, it's great. You can hear cars but the road wasn't too busy I thought for a city location, and I am always astounded by how inconsiderate other guest are about noise,when returning to their rooms late at night, but I have found that in 5* hotels to backpackers the world over, so not a negative about this particular hotel. I would stay again.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

katherine P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
night at rose park hotel
location clean comfortable room
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Michael W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pleasant Stay
Pleasant Hotel, comfortable room, close to amenities
Only stayed for 1 night overall good impression, self use laundry room, very good restaurant and good buffet breakfast. Around 15 mins walk to city centre.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Mike A. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good, close to the CBD and a nice tidy room
Location, staff and clean room
Good stay. Hotel was close to the areas we wanted to visit and was a good price. Room was clean and tidy although the bathroom will need renovating soon as it is getting a bit tired. Staff were friendly and helpful and local restaurants weren't too far away. Central city was 5 mins drive.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Michelle C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing
Value for money
Comfortable
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Peter T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
Clean, friendly staff and easy off-road parking.
Two comfortable and quiet nights, easy to walk to town (10 mins) and off-road parking. Friendly reception. Will come back again.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Marie N. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Could be better needs a upgrade.
Good parking and quiet surroundings although on a busy through road
This is a older property needs an upgrade but ok for the money. I would go back .
Reviewed June 03, 2014