Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Keven S.
New Zealand
April 07, 2016
Heartland Auckland Airport
I had no great expectations but was overwhelmed by the entire experience. Reasonably priced, Shuttle to and from the Airport, wonderful staff, and a good inhouse menu to choose from. A great find.

John T.
New Zealand
April 04, 2016
Perfect for stopover.
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Would use this hotel again.

Leanne L.
Australia
March 16, 2016
Convenient
Convenient, shuttle service and restaurant
Good motel to end the trip, nice and quiet, great food at the restaurant. A little hard to find.

kevin R.
Australia
March 05, 2016
Clean and convenient
Happy to recommend this hotel

Robin L.
United States
March 01, 2016
Poor service, but quiet room
The rooms are sparse but clean. The worst part was we waited for an hour at the airport for the shuttle to take us 10 mins. away to the hotel. When we arrived, we were informed the hotel kitchen had just closed. However, one of the staff offered to ask the chef to make us fish and chips. While he was not happy about it, we were grateful for her offer. Fortunately, the wait going back to the airport was appropriate.

marie M.
New Zealand
February 27, 2016
Lots of space
Bathroom, space, amenities
I only stayed one night on a stop over but thought the place was really excellent for the price. The hotel food was good especially the excellent lamb curry. Definitely would return.

Betty K.
Malaysia
February 24, 2016
Good stay for a night near the airport
Nice stay if you want somewhere near the airport, free airport shuttle service, nice food and drink, reasonable price, more like a 3 star hotel

Alexandra W.
New Zealand
February 14, 2016
HANDY AND COMFORTABLE
Being able to park car for free; Restaurant and bar on site; Bath in room
Generally good. Beds a bit 'tired'. Good location to the airport and friendly informative shuttle drivers.

Adam K.
Australia
February 08, 2016
Very satisfactory
Clean, efficient and well organised at a reasonable price.

Dawn L.
Australia
February 06, 2016
Auckland stopover
Food, great staff, location
Everything was great. The food in the restaurant was delicious, the location to the airport was attracted me to this hotel and it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.