arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Robin L.
United States
March 01, 2016
Poor service, but quiet room
The rooms are sparse but clean. The worst part was we waited for an hour at the airport for the shuttle to take us 10 mins. away to the hotel. When we arrived, we were informed the hotel kitchen had just closed. However, one of the staff offered to ask the chef to make us fish and chips. While he was not happy about it, we were grateful for her offer. Fortunately, the wait going back to the airport was appropriate.

marie M.
New Zealand
February 27, 2016
Lots of space
Bathroom, space, amenities
I only stayed one night on a stop over but thought the place was really excellent for the price. The hotel food was good especially the excellent lamb curry. Definitely would return.

Betty K.
Malaysia
February 24, 2016
Good stay for a night near the airport
Nice stay if you want somewhere near the airport, free airport shuttle service, nice food and drink, reasonable price, more like a 3 star hotel

Alexandra W.
New Zealand
February 14, 2016
HANDY AND COMFORTABLE
Being able to park car for free; Restaurant and bar on site; Bath in room
Generally good. Beds a bit 'tired'. Good location to the airport and friendly informative shuttle drivers.

Adam K.
Australia
February 08, 2016
Very satisfactory
Clean, efficient and well organised at a reasonable price.

Dawn L.
Australia
February 06, 2016
Auckland stopover
Food, great staff, location
Everything was great. The food in the restaurant was delicious, the location to the airport was attracted me to this hotel and it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Gail B.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2016
Overnight stay
The very friendly shuttle service , eases of check in check out , friendly helpful staff
Excellent and great value for money. Unfortunately we didn't have time in the morning to try some breakfast.

Sandra T.
South Africa
January 10, 2016
Overall what we expected
Good proximity to airport and shuttle service
We checked in late evening for an early morning international flight. No complaints but the lady at reception could have been friendlier. The room was fine and we got the wake up call and the shuttle to departures at the airport was fine. We did not use any of the facilities so we are not able to comment on that.Overall it is what we would expect from an airport hotel. In the ratings above you need a "not applicable" option - we did not use the food/dining facilities... hence the 1 score.

Devendra R.
India
January 07, 2016
stay comfortable
location, food, tranquility
Great place to stay.

Swee L.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
One day stay near airport
Location near airport with car park