Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 396 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Keven S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Heartland Auckland Airport
I had no great expectations but was overwhelmed by the entire experience. Reasonably priced, Shuttle to and from the Airport, wonderful staff, and a good inhouse menu to choose from. A great find.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

John T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Perfect for stopover.
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Would use this hotel again.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Leanne L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Convenient
Convenient, shuttle service and restaurant
Good motel to end the trip, nice and quiet, great food at the restaurant. A little hard to find.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

kevin R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Clean and convenient
Happy to recommend this hotel
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Robin L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Poor service, but quiet room
The rooms are sparse but clean. The worst part was we waited for an hour at the airport for the shuttle to take us 10 mins. away to the hotel. When we arrived, we were informed the hotel kitchen had just closed. However, one of the staff offered to ask the chef to make us fish and chips. While he was not happy about it, we were grateful for her offer. Fortunately, the wait going back to the airport was appropriate.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

marie M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Lots of space
Bathroom, space, amenities
I only stayed one night on a stop over but thought the place was really excellent for the price. The hotel food was good especially the excellent lamb curry. Definitely would return.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Betty K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good stay for a night near the airport
Nice stay if you want somewhere near the airport, free airport shuttle service, nice food and drink, reasonable price, more like a 3 star hotel
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Alexandra W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
HANDY AND COMFORTABLE
Being able to park car for free; Restaurant and bar on site; Bath in room
Generally good. Beds a bit 'tired'. Good location to the airport and friendly informative shuttle drivers.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Adam K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very satisfactory
Clean, efficient and well organised at a reasonable price.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Dawn L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Auckland stopover
Food, great staff, location
Everything was great. The food in the restaurant was delicious, the location to the airport was attracted me to this hotel and it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed February 06, 2016