Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

David W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Downtown. Clean quiet.
Room is better than lobby's impression. Very convenient CBD location. Reasonable value.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Artemio B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
unauthorized credit card charge
Our stay was alright but when i came back home i found out they charged my credit card for an amount i didnt authorize and didnt even know what for. So not happy.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Victorio S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Great value great location
Had a wonderful stay. Would suggest that the aircon/heater be centralized vs. one single unit in living room area.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

WONG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
clean.........................
clean............................
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Yap K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
this is 2nd time we stay here
The location is very good. The bed comfortable.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Chiranan P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Strategic location
Very convenient, close walk to most Auckland attractions. Two-bedroom apartment on the 10th floor was clean and quiet. Good value for family of 4 adults. The only drawback for this hotel is wifi charge.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Badrol R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
1 Night in AKL
Centrally located for sightseeing in AKL
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Cindy C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Scary lift and challenging car park
The lift door opened before it reached your floor Car park is small and parking at within the lot is challenging
Reviewed May 06, 2016

LUCY T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location,great breakfast,clean room
Better not to drop key into drop in box but hand it over to any reception staff to ensure that you are not charged for anything before you leave. We were charged for breakfast although the voucher stated clearly breakfast included.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Mrs G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great place
Staff were friendly, great location, room was very clean. Everything I'd expect from a Best Western and then some. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 20, 2016