Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 639 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 639 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Dyan P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
awful stay
location, easy access
it was our 2nd time to stay in this hotel both experience is not good - untidy smelly apartment, cutleries are incomplete and not properly cleaned. tv is so small for a 4-star hotel. the reception staff is rude when we checked in.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Tracey B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Bad hotel
Closeness to city, parking on site
We pre-booked and paid for 3 adults, we were meant to have a 3rd bed added to room. On our arrival to the room , there was only one bed. (2 single beds pushed together and they were different heights). I had to phone and ask about the other bed for the 3rd person. They sent 2 males , both not wearing any uniform, with a dirty thin mattress with holes in the cover, and e mattress protector was stained. This mattress was supposed to go on top of the sofa, they said. .. It was not a sofa bed just a hard, skinny lounge. When it came to shower time we realised we only had 2 towels, I went to reception and got another one. Carpet extremely worn, kitchen utensils were very sparse, no dessert spoons, a couple of knive. They were going to charge Me again upon checkin. We also had to put up with noise from the neighbours until 11pm. .. Loud music, singing and yelling.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Kaylene L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A little disappointing
close to city attractions, room was comfortable
Our room had just been renovated and was not ready for use. There were no coffee mugs, drinking glasses, blankets, tea towels, light bulbs in the bedside lamp. After the room had been closed up for some time, the smell of new carpet was quite overwhelming. The TV and telephone were not connected. There were pots and pans but no hotplates for cooking. James, the poor staff member who had to continually come to our room to bring things or fix things was very understanding and apologetic. Also there is on site parking but we had to pay an extra $25 per night. An unexpected expense.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

AI T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfort level could be further improved
Location, location & location
Average
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Ka L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great deal
Spacious, location, price.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Sam S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
As expected
Good value
Good location and price.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Sam S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
1 night only
Location
Nice big apartments at the top of queen street
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Alan S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
dont stay here
staff so unfriendly, room was not as described, single bed? who even still has those, feet hung out the end, asked for another room with a bigger bed and got the response, no that was what you booked.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Evan B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
bianco
easy to find
okay stay, room average but facilities are a bit untidy, washing machine has molds. Price seems to be too much for such a very simple room
Reviewed August 18, 2015

sione F. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not a 4 star hotel
.
Room was disgusting. Stains all over the carpets. Bathroom smelt so bad, had a power cut in our room half way through the night and took a long time for them to sort
Reviewed August 18, 2015