Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 121 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Roy G.
New Zealand
March 07, 2016
good
Very clean staff were nice

Yu L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
Convenient location
Quite a simple, fuss-free hotel. We stayed only for a night, comfortable bed. The location is right smack in the middle of the city, so very convenient. Good value for money.

Flora C.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
City Life
Comfort, facilities, location
It was famtasticl. Hotel lives up to its name as City Life being located in the heart of Auckland CBD.

Fiona S.
New Zealand
January 09, 2016
All good
location, bed, breakfast

Meini Y.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
Fantastic location and friendly staff
Location, price, comfirt
Definitely go back again

Vincent L.
United States
January 03, 2016
Ideal downtown location in Auckland
Location, comfortable bed, clean
We had a nice stay at CityLife. We arrived late after a flight delay so did not get to enjoy it that much but certainly the location was ideal for our first night in Auckland. The only available parking was through valet so at $20 it felt a little expensive. After traveling in NZ for 2 weeks we discovered that the standard was not to include a bottled water or toothbrush in the room, but these are amenities my wife and I have come to expect in the US and in Japan.

Peng T.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
"Awesome"
Location in the middle of everything, inroom laundry service, fantastic housekeeping and helpful reception and concierge
The room was well laid out and very comfortable. The kitchen and the bathroom were well stocked and put to shame some other properties we stayed in (they managed to put in an oven, a microwave, a family fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer in one corner, away from the living area). Despite being in the city, the rooms were well insulated from noise.

Amanda H.
United States
December 26, 2015
2 Rooms for a Family of 4!
Location, Comfort and Space, Adjoining rooms
Fantastic! We really felt like we hit the jackpot on this booking because of the reasonable price for 2 rooms and the location. No need to rent a car from the airport, Skybus drop off is right by the hotel and there are more dining, shopping options than you can count. You can also walk to Viaduct Harbor and take excursions from the harbor with no problem. So happy with this stay!

Jackie C.
New Zealand
December 22, 2015
Comfy
Comfy beds
The room was super quiet and the bed and pillows of really good quality - had the best sleep.!

Lynda S.
South Africa
December 20, 2015
good location
location, room & staff
Very enjoyable