Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lena-Jane W.
New Zealand
March 09, 2016
Awesome location. Awesome accommodation
The beds are super comfortable, the location is perfect, the staff were helpful
Perfect. Have stayed before and will stay again

Gerd R.
Germany
March 03, 2016
god location
location is the hotel's plus

Hooi T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2016
Same breakfast everyday
Location, convenience, comfortable
Average. It should be better if there is more variety of breakfast rather than the same food for the whole week.

Michelle N.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
Good location, close to sights
Clean, convenient & friendly staff
Hotel was a little old, but it was spacious and very clean. Staff were really friendly too.

Awang J.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Overrated
Location
This is the first hotel we stayed at on our 18day journey in New Zealand. If you hear Crowne Plaza you would think you will receive a great service. The staff was great. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. However, if you want to have a free wifi and a newspaper, you have to sign up into the hotel club group. Great if you are a business traveller or a frequent traveller that just want to stay in the hotels that are part of the group. We rent a car on our second day and was told by the receptionist that we can just validate our parking ticket at the reception prior to leaving the hotel. Nothing mentioned about paying for the carpark. So, when we checked out, we were told to pay $24 for the carpark as we had parked our car from 11pm to 9am next day. The funny thing is, the car park has a sign that said $6 for overnight parking and the hotel charged us 4x the price. So, we argued politely that this was not mentioned earlier when we asked the other receptionist. Fortunately, they waived us the $24 fee. I just don't understand why big hotels in New Zealand are charging for carpark and no complimentary wifi. Overall, this hotel is overrated for it stars and not really a good value for money.

Siu F.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2016
This is super good location!
Awesome hotel with great and nice staff
This is convenient and services is great! I love their pillow choice. Many restaurants near by ! Will choose again

Hong L.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Good location and value
City center, a lot of food nearby, clean room.
Excellent

Li L.
China
January 01, 2016
The hotel's location is perfect.
The hotel's location is perfect. The room we booked is good for family with kid. Easy to get parking space.
The room is comfortable. However the clealiness need to be improved. Moreover, we added breakfast for two adults and they overcharged us the first day. Although they agree to refund me the overcharge, it still some mistake they should not takes. We also found that they charged us the mini-bar which we hadn't had at all.

Nur R.
Singapore
December 05, 2015
more range for breakfast needed
convenient
breakfast could be better! more variety needed

Nur R.
Singapore
December 05, 2015
clean and convenient
clean and convenient
aircon was too cold and wifi not free. overall its average.