Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 29 reviews
Very good 7.4
Based on 138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kahu from New Zealand
Groups
Made for a very good...
Tidy, clean and quiet
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Bin D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good
good
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Danchan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
room is very clean and new, close to botany down,
good location, clean room, new motel
it is a quite new motel. the room is clean and new. it is close to botany down.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Paulo from Macau
Groups
Very good
The room was quite nice with lots of space.
No wi-fi in our room.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Rebecca from New Zealand
Families with older children
Great Accommodation
the room was great,kitchen facilities was very clean and the staff were lovely
Reviewed March 15, 2016

John M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Managers very helpful, good quality motel, convenient between airport and work
I stayed for two nights and was pleased with experience. The room size and quality is better than expected for a motel at this price. It is a shirt distance to Botany Junction where there is good choice of eating options. It would've better if room had better sound insulation from road noise though. There is no aircon, so I would be hesitant if summer temperature was very hot. Breakfast delivered as ordered and quite ok. Overall, a good motel, reasonably priced and helpful managers.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Han B. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
great staff, no aircon
great staff
Room is good but lack of aircon causes some inconvenience in hot weather
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Axel from New Zealand
Families with young children
Comfortable accommodation.
Easy to find. Sunny room
Dishwasher out of service (one has to wonder how long that has been the case). Sky TV (3 channels only) in the bedroom....very small old TV.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Maree from New Zealand
Couples
Friendly
The lady behind reception was lovely.Very welcoming and friendly.Nice clean motel room.Highly recommend.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

MeiToh C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable accomodation at an affordable price.
Proximity to shopping centres. Both Asian and western cuisine readily available in surrounding area. Friendly service at reception area.
Dannemora Motor Inn provides clean and affordable accommodation for visitors as well easy access to shopping areas where both Asian and Western cuisine is readily available.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Melissa G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good overnight short stay
Location, very easy to find, helpful staff
Only spent one night due to airport pickup. Close to main road, but room as quiet. Great location to Botany Downs shopping mall, and easy drive to airport. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Modern room & clean. I did feel the room was slightly overpriced for a motel in the suburbs.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Karl from New Zealand
Couples
Good
All amenities were good for doing own cooking. Comfortable bed
No sky no sky
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Warren from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Very good no problems
Nice quiet bed roomy
More TV chanels
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Jessica T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable
clean, close to a range of shops, bars, restaurants etc
Was a nice stay. Everything was good apart from how the staff didn't respond to emails. I asked if we ( a group of working mums with at least 9 kids between us all under 5!!) could have a late check out. I emailed twice with no response. We would have been happy to pay extra or too not have a late check out if it was too much trouble but getting no response was a little bit rude.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Marisa H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good Location
Handy location near Botany mall. Very spacious room with kitchen and spa bath. Close to local restaurants, cafes, and park.
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Casey from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Passable
The staff were very pleasent, and comfy bed
Cold showers and were not even offered a discount.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Michael from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Sleep and go
Friendly greeting, advice on local places of interest.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Dennis K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good environment and clean room
the room is clean and big, good to stay
I stay at there for 2 days and the environment is good. clean and big room. the facity is new and the bed is comfortable. the guy is good service with smile so I recommend to live at there next time the location is also good ...........................................................................................................................................................
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Marisa H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Handy Location
A Basic Motel
Dannemora Motor Inn is in Botany. Very handy, great location, just five minutes to Botany mall. Plenty of carparks. The spa bath room is quite spacious. The room is just ok, could be better if they renew the furnitures. Not facial tissue paper. No shower caps. I pre paid via Agoda, but when check out the lady charge my credit card as she didn't realize that I have paid the accommodation. So she had to give refund.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Anonymous from New Zealand
Couples
Passable
Spabath out of order
Reviewed March 08, 2016