arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 29 reviews
Very good 7.4
Based on 133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8 Bin D.
China
April 01, 2014
good
good

9.6 William
New Zealand
December 01, 2015
Will happily stay there again...
Comfortable, clean, quiet, well-appointed. Located only minutes from the friends we were visiting.

7.9 Nicola
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Happy we stayed here
Easy location, great staff, very accommodating.
Bed was a tad uncomfortable and no couch to sit on.

9 Danchan L.
China
March 10, 2014
room is very clean and new, close to botany down,
good location, clean room, new motel
it is a quite new motel. the room is clean and new. it is close to botany down.

8.3 John M.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Managers very helpful, good quality motel, convenient between airport and work
I stayed for two nights and was pleased with experience. The room size and quality is better than expected for a motel at this price. It is a shirt distance to Botany Junction where there is good choice of eating options. It would've better if room had better sound insulation from road noise though. There is no aircon, so I would be hesitant if summer temperature was very hot. Breakfast delivered as ordered and quite ok. Overall, a good motel, reasonably priced and helpful managers.

5.8 Jandarryl
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Hard Bed
Room was fine but bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable
The bed and noise from other guests walls very thin

8.3 Jenny
New Zealand
November 16, 2015
Very good
Nice and central for us.

5.7 Han B.
China
January 10, 2014
great staff, no aircon
great staff
Room is good but lack of aircon causes some inconvenience in hot weather

6.3 MeiToh C.
Australia
November 21, 2013
Comfortable accomodation at an affordable price.
Proximity to shopping centres. Both Asian and western cuisine readily available in surrounding area. Friendly service at reception area.
Dannemora Motor Inn provides clean and affordable accommodation for visitors as well easy access to shopping areas where both Asian and Western cuisine is readily available.

6.3 Lynette
New Zealand
November 07, 2015
Pleasant
Needs new towel rail. It was rusty.

3.8 Anonymous
Netherlands
October 11, 2015
Will not return.
Friendly Staff.
Room was dark en not clean at all. Spots on bed sheets, dirty.

7.3 Melissa G.
New Zealand
October 29, 2013
Good overnight short stay
Location, very easy to find, helpful staff
Only spent one night due to airport pickup. Close to main road, but room as quiet. Great location to Botany Downs shopping mall, and easy drive to airport. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Modern room & clean. I did feel the room was slightly overpriced for a motel in the suburbs.

7.3 Jessica T.
Australia
October 02, 2013
Comfortable
clean, close to a range of shops, bars, restaurants etc
Was a nice stay. Everything was good apart from how the staff didn't respond to emails. I asked if we ( a group of working mums with at least 9 kids between us all under 5!!) could have a late check out. I emailed twice with no response. We would have been happy to pay extra or too not have a late check out if it was too much trouble but getting no response was a little bit rude.

7.5 Mitchel
New Zealand
September 17, 2015
Good
Breakfast is always great Poached eggs
Next to busy intersection

7.1 Anonymous
Australia
August 20, 2015
Could have been better!
Convenient location. Quiet room.
Cleanliness of room not up to standard. Cobwebs in bathroom and kitchen. Stale smoke smell when rooms are supposed to be non smoking.

5.7 Marisa H.
Indonesia
April 02, 2013
Good Location
Handy location near Botany mall. Very spacious room with kitchen and spa bath. Close to local restaurants, cafes, and park.

8.3 Dennis K.
Hong Kong
January 08, 2013
good environment and clean room
the room is clean and big, good to stay
I stay at there for 2 days and the environment is good. clean and big room. the facity is new and the bed is comfortable. the guy is good service with smile so I recommend to live at there next time the location is also good ...........................................................................................................................................................

6.7 Kirit
New Zealand
August 20, 2015
Pleasant
not that old
Bit Noisy as off main street

4.2 Anonymous
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
Lonely night in darkness
I GOT BOOKED INTO A ROOM FOR A DISABLED PERSON, BENCH, LIGHTS, BED TOO LOW. THERE WAS A 2 HOUR POWER CUT NO ASSISTANCE GIVEN. I WASN'T ABLE TO GET BREAKFAST BEFORE 7:15 AM.

6 Marisa H.
Indonesia
September 26, 2012
Handy Location
A Basic Motel
Dannemora Motor Inn is in Botany. Very handy, great location, just five minutes to Botany mall. Plenty of carparks. The spa bath room is quite spacious. The room is just ok, could be better if they renew the furnitures. Not facial tissue paper. No shower caps. I pre paid via Agoda, but when check out the lady charge my credit card as she didn't realize that I have paid the accommodation. So she had to give refund.