Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Dorothy M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
A good plain motel, very comfortable
Location, price, cleanliness
Great. Not the most up to date motel, but very suitable for our purposes - a quick overnight visit to Auckland. Have already recommended the motel to family members. No complaints at all. Would happily stay there again.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Alex C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
helpful staff.
Normal stay.
The staff was kind enough to give me a free upgrade to a bigger room for my family of three. Very appreciated especially since it was our first day in New Zealand.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Shangzhen L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
NOT SO GOOD
NONE, JUZ LIKE BAGPACKER
I WON'T BOOK THE HOTEL ANY MORE. IT'S WORSE THAN I IMAGED.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Shirley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice quite area
Easy access to all tourist venues
Comfortable rooms but not ultra modern. Helpful staff and shops not far away - within walking distance. Would stay again
Reviewed May 15, 2012

leo M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Well appointed relaxing, with helpful managment.
Helpful managment, ' Jackie Chan' look alike, quiet good quality room looking out on swimming pool.
Close to airport ( 15-20mins), 1 Km from Royal Oak shops and food/drink. Clean and pleasant setting.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Kay P. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Practical and convenient
Location
Friendly hotel in a quiet surrounding. Nice and relaxing while walking distance to amenities.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Serge B. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Bien situé et propre
facile à trouver , pratique par rapport au Dress Mart .La chambre est très petite mais correspondait à notre demande .
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Yves S. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Motel agréable
Calme,studio confortable,bon accueil
un motel facile à trouver à 10 min du centre ville et à 10 min de l'aéroport en voiture. le quartier est assez résidentiel et le motel se situe dans une rue calme. très belle piscine en forme de guitare mais pas chauffé. internet limité à 6 h donc pas complètement free. kitchenette bien équipée et literie assez ferme. sallle de bain propre. une bonne adresse sur auckland.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Christian R. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Gute Lage in der Nähe CBD Auckland
Ruhig, nahe zu netten Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Satoko Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
スタッフの対応が良かった
スタッフのフレンドリーさ、親切さ、サービス
到着後、オフィスのスタッフがキッチンつきの空き部屋に無料でアップグレードしてくれました。忘れ物をしたのですが、その対応も親切でとても助かりました。
Reviewed February 02, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: