arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 123 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.3 Cathy M.
Australia
September 17, 2015
First timer
The service, the room and the location
Relaxing

9 SHIGEMI I.
Japan
August 24, 2015
good
all staffs were friendly and kind, nice scenery, good price
We are surprised at first sight of the room.Very broad and there were many rooms. Our room was on the 8th floor and had a beautiful scenery. We were able to see astonishing nice sea and town scene. We enjoyed NZ's last night in the comfortable room.

8.3 Margaret O.
New Zealand
August 03, 2015
Heritage Again Wonderful
Large rooms, friendly helpful staff

6.7 Pierre B.
France
July 12, 2015
Nice Hotel, but extremely expensive internet.
Room space, location, food.
Great stay but disappointed about the extreme price of internet connection ! The hotel add says the wifi is free. Indeed it is free, but only for the first 500 Mb ( 3 minutes youtube video). After you have to pay 5 dollars for another 500 Mb... It's extremely expensive, and not in accordance with a four star hotel. I'll consider booking another hotel with free wifi for my future travel to Auckland.

9 Asim M.
Pakistan
June 15, 2015
Stay during stop over
Location, Staff, Value for Money
It was only one night stay, but we will come back for longer duration because we liked it.

6.7 Shane V.
New Zealand
June 13, 2015
All night loud noises
Friendly staff, large rooms, good location
I was unlucky enough to be in a room underneath the room of couple that live there. There were loud footsteps from upstairs. It seemed like all they did was walk around all night and thump. A very frustrating experience. The staff were helpful but it didn't stop the constant footstep all through night and day just constant walking. I've stayed in dozens of hotels but I will never go back to this hotel. It also feels very dated as I've stayed here after it was first built.

8 Carter S.
Canada
May 18, 2015
good spot, small rooms
location, coffee next door, helpful staff
good for a business trip.

6.7 Thomas F.
New Zealand
May 12, 2015
FO / Concierge F & B lacking service
Room was comfortable, great FO staff, location
Enjoyed the room, location and helpfulness of FO staff The service was poor in the lobby area (this is a service Industry) Beverage knowledge very average (I was entertaining)

6 Kate B.
New Zealand
April 03, 2015
Good Views but Dissapointing Breakfast Service
the view
The bed was slightly too soft but the room was great and the view was lovely. The breakfast was extremely dissapointing. I had the express breakfast and coffee and my partner had coffee, but when we left, I had left a pastry on my plate whch my partner ate on the way out. We were then told we had to pay for 2 express breakfasts, and had to argue with the staff about it. Dissappinting, as other apsects of the weekend were great

10 wim B.
New Zealand
March 25, 2015
Fabulous as always. Best breakfasts ever
Dinner breakfast and location
Like the title fabulous as always. Favourite place to stay in auckland